L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works Wonders to My Hair

    I have thick wavy hair that often gets frustrating because it'll be too bushy. This shampoo smoothes it out and gives this luxurious feel. It also has a nice light smell. I'd definitely recommend it for someone of my hair type. Comparatively, the Pantene smooth and sleek dries out my scalp a bit more, and the silky Head and Shoulders just makes you dependent... this one just does it right. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    One of the better drugstore shampoos

    Overall, this was a pretty good drugstore shampoo compared to other drug store shampoos out in the market. For reference, I have long fine hair with a dry scalp and dry/damaged ends. Intially, this product worked great for my long hair. However, over time, it dried out my scalp and made it itch like no other. This product might be better suited for those with a less sensitive scalp and thicker hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Great Hair and Pimples to Match!

    My hair was soft with beautiful shine, the sent lasted almost all day. After about a week of using it, I broke out all around my hair line, back, chest, and neck! It was horrible! I am only blaming this line because it was the only product I changed from my routine. I stopped using it and I am almost completely cleared up! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    angelface81 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not for my hair type

    After trying this product I was disappointed because my hair actually looked more dull than when I use my usual products. There was no touchable softness, and since my hair is not damaged, I wasn't looking for this to make my hair look less damaged. Now, in this product's defense, the directions on the conditioner advise weekly use for best results or more frequent use on extra dull or damaged hai...read morer. However, based on my initiaI results, I am not encouraged to try this product more frequently, if at all. I think another contributing factor may be that this product isn't made for natural (chemical free) hair or even African American hair...and I have both. So, before you decide whether or not you'd like to consider using this product, take those two things into consideration. It may work better for someone of a different hair make up. Overall, this isn't the product for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yummy411 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Drugstore Gem!

    I don’t feel much remorse when I spend a lot of money on hair care products that work beautifully and smell great. However, when I find something that gives me great results that I can buy in a drugstore; that makes me happy too! So that’s how I felt at the end of testing the L'Oreal Nutri Gloss shampoo. I have long hair that is dry on the ends and can get a little brittle afte...read morer I’ve had my color redone. I work very hard to keep healthy long hair, so I generally need a product that gives me great moisturization, but also can’t weigh down my curls. The shampoo is very thick, creamy and concentrated. The shampoo lathered nicely (for all you lather fans out there!). What I loved was that it when I rinsed it out; my hair was extremely soft and smooth. My curls were never tangled and remained bouncy after my final rinse (not weighed down). I also noticed a nice sheen to my hair as well. I loved the scent, which is a fresh, slightly sweet floral which lingered nicely throughout the day. It comes in a very large bottle, so this also will last a long while, even if you shampoo every day/every other day. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Palacinka | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great results!

    This is one of the better shampoos I've tried, certainly comparably to more expensive, salon brands. I'm very low-key in terms of styling my hair, so I expect a lot from my shampoo. This has kept my hair clean (without feeling stripped), soft and easy to style. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not for my frizzy hair

    I was excited to get my hands on this shampoo and had high hopes for glossy,shiny hair. Unfortunately, it didn't work out for me. I have thick, frizz-prone hair that didn't benefit from this shampoo. It smells great, and left my hair very soft. But I had to use a ton of smoothing product to get my hair looking good. Oh well. Glad I tried it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bombshellblog | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Silky smooth hair.

    This shampoo works wonders with my hair. I've been using it all this month and my hair looks and feels great. However, i do with the scent was stronger so it gave my hair a light frangrance after use. Other than that, I definitely love this product and always use it with the corresponding Nutri Gloss Conditioner to get my hair soft and managable. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent Shampoo

    I was a bit skeptical when I first tried this, as I've gotten used to my Paul Mitchell Super Skinny line. However, I have been using this for two weeks, and I am very, very impressed! Makes my hair super soft, shiny, and helps with the frizz factor that I am forever fighting. While it's supposed to be for medium to long damaged hair, I can't imagine that any hair that is a bit on the coarse side wouldn't benefit from this shampoo. Well worth the drugstore price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    shine for less than the cost of lunch

    * I wrote a review of the Vive Pro line products and didn't break it down into each product --This review gives you my impression of the shampoo, conditioner and Conditioning Treatment. In short though, I am impressed with all of these (hope you like the review): L'Oreal Paris is known for it's modestly-priced, quality makeup products, but they are also beloved by men and women who love great ...read morehair products. L'Oreal Nutri Gloss and Color Vive are part of the new line called "Vive Pro" that offer a line of basic hair care products for different types of hair (normal, fine, curly, or damaged). The cheerful pink bottles with pink, flip-top caps dispense a pearly, lightly fruit-scented, rich Shampoo or Conditioner. The shampoo lathers well and the conditioner rinses easily and cleanly without making hair dull or greasy. You can also get a tube of Conditioning Treatmentfor s an extra, conditioning boost. Packaging and scent (plus snob appeal) have a lot to do with the cost of hair products. Many of the pricier ones have cutting edge ingredients that give good results, but the L'Oreal product developers aren't scrimping on the latest and best technology, either. If your beauty budget is shrinking these days to peanut-sized proportions, fear not: You don't always have to spend a fortune to get nice looking hair. L'Oreals line of hair care products won't give you the snob appeal feeling that "luxe" products do, but they DO work well. They do a good job of cleansing, moisturizing, and detangling. They pamper hair. Most significantly, they provide just what they promise. Nutri Gloss delivers a lovely shine and softness you can feel with your first application. The conditioning treatment helps revitalize damaged and dry hair with a "pearl protein complex" that deep conditions and moisturizes in just three minutes. The Color Vive helps to revive dry hair that may also be damaged by chemical hair color treatments, and it also adds softness and shine. I think these give impressive results--especially for the cost--and each of these products cost less than lunch! You can find L'Oreal Paris products online and in your local mass market retailers and drug store. ...now that's something to dine out on! *7 stars only because the bottles are tapered and tended to tip over. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend