Revlon ColorStay Active Light Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Active Light Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    very light and pretty good match with your skin

    I don't like thick make up and sometimes it is hard to find match color for your skin. When I tried this product it is very light and match very good color for my skin tone. Also that spf 25 in there so I don't need to put sunscreen for my face. I live in TX so def need SPF! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nikkilee226 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best for coverup everyday plus spf!

    I use this almost like a tinted moisturizer. I t's so versatile and you don't notice it after you put it on. It just looks like my face only better and more radiant. Definitely don't cake it on or it gets a little too hard to rub in and starts to look fake. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    shifty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasting

    This does give lasting yet light coverage - perfect for outdoor active wear. The colors are true and not orangey and the high SPF is important. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Hard to Blend...

    Although I like a sheer, lightweight coverage, this is not the foundation for me. The coverage is light, but the consistency is quite heavy. And after using this make-up, I found it difficult to completely remove using my normal cleansing routine. Worse yet, I have broken out both times after wearing it. It is very difficult to apply this make-up with a light hand - it is thick yet it seems to dissapear on your skin - it does not go very far. Not a keeper, that is for sure. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mrswesty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lives up to its expectations...

    I have repurchased this foundation 3 times, so that says a lot. I wear 02 Buff Chamois, and it matches my fair/ slightly medium skintone very well. It is not orangy, but just very natural looking. It blends very well, without looking cakey. I would say the coverage is medium/light. I get pimples though and have imperfections and it does a decent job at covering them up without looking like I am wearing foundation. I will repurchase. Plus it has SPF 25...great for summer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    perk0130 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation

    This covers well and stays on all day for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    flowermom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    i like this foundation, it does last a long time, and looks natural but you have to blend it well. although the consistency is pretty thick. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bluesmile | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation for oily skin

    I have oily skin and this foundation is one of the best I've tried. Do not use this if you have dry skin. It has a full-spectrum sun-screen which means I do not have to put on a sun-screen under this make-up. That's a plus for someone with oily skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ciaragirl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    not the greatest but it works

    if you need a light almost tinted lotion foundation than this is for you. i like alittle more color especially on my cheeks since they sunburn easily. didnt quite work for my complexion but maybe for someone who wants a sheer makeup. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jaquelyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    REVLON COLORSTAY ACTIVE LIGHT MAKEUP

    I have very oily skin and this stayed nice without looking to made up. The sunscreen of 25 is awesome. Works well under a light dusting of powder for more coverage. Almost works like a tinted moisturizer without all the oil. Which is nice for us oily faced people. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    TiffanyHess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend