Revlon ColorStay Active Light Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Active Light Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    stays put

    My face sweats like crazy in the summer. It is awful, but it can be even worse if you have foundation melting down your cheeks. This is about the only foundation that stays put through it all, and it lasts mostly all day. It is well worth every penny. I have to blend two different colors to find the best one, but that is just the way it always is for me. It also blends very nicely and doesn't go on cakey like some foundations can. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Cyberkitty70 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Daytime

    This is perfect for the day if you want light coverage, spf is great too. — 5 years ago
    brittpaige | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Summer foundation

    My skin is really oily, especially during the summer. This doesn't mattify exactly, but it doesn't leave or cause any extra grease. I use the Nude color, and it's a great find that competes with much more expensive department store items. The coverage is light and can be made medium if you layer it, but i find that just putting on one layer is enough for evening out my redness and any zit marks l...read moreeft over. Actually, the coverage is, in my opinion, the best thing about it. Most foundations that cover imperfections can look heavy and unnatural (at least on me) and this one never ever does. It doesn't seem to last all day, but it definitely never smears or turns different colors when i sweat. All in all, a GREAT buy! Oh, and I also love the fact that it has spf. Extra protection... — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Rivka | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    ColorStay Active Light Makeup Spf 25

    This doesn't have the skin-like texture or perfect blendability of my favorite Armani LSF makeup, which costs 10x more, but on hot/humid days or when I'm very active - a tiny amount of this goes a long way towards erasing dark under-eye circles and creating a healthy, no-makeup look. I use Buff which seems to be a good match for my light to medium skintone. The trick is to spot-apply only where ...read moreyou need it and blend quickly before it "sets." Once set it lasts well and doesnt' melt off in hot, humid weather. I picked this up at the company store in NYC so it's an even better bargain. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    This foundation is great for my oily skin, especially in the summer. It goes on a bit heavy, but ends up looking like a tinted moisturizer. It covers really well and lasts all day. As someone mentioned it does take a bit to wash off in the evening, but I would rather that then having to apply it during the day. I always stock up on this when Revlon has a 2 for 1. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    emmy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not light

    This stuff felt like I globed it on (I barely used any- dime size on my entire face). It didn't stay through out the day on my oily spots (I have combo skin- mostly dry with oily cheeks & nose) and the color didn't match. It didn't cake on me but I don't want my foundation to make me feel like I'm wearing a mask. As I keep on saying: There's better foundations out there! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dewy but stays on!!

    This is one of my all-time favorite foundations. It’s oil-free, sweat-proof and won’t do a disappearing act. Now, for being dubbed a lightweight foundation, this formula sure has incredible coverage. The medium coverage creamy formula camouflages most imperfections and the fact that this foundation has an SPF of 25 makes it ideal for sunny weather. I’ve worn this foundation ...read moremany a times at the gym or at the pool, and it survives everything from spin class to getting splashed. In addition to its long-wearing properties, I love how the creamy texture melts into skin, giving it a natural satin finish that looks dewy and fresh. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Foundation that actually lives up to its promises

    I spent years looking for the right foundation for my skin type, but no matter what I tried nothing seemed to work. I have combination skin with a t-zone that perspires rather easily. The original Colorstay foundation was too cakey on my face and I had a difficult time finding a shade that truly matched my skin tone. Colorstay active is marketed as a sweat-proof foundation, and I have to say I've ...read morebeen happy with the results. The foundation blends nicely with my natural skin tone, it goes on light but its full coverage lasts all day. This foundation evens out my complexion and provides the perfect base for the rest of my make-up. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    moonchild | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    This covers and lasts very well, but it made my skin break out. I think this would be great for people without acne-prone, oily skin. — 6 years ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderfully light

    This product allows you to feels as though you are not wearing any makeup and lasts throughout the entire day. There was a variety of colors so it was easy for me to find a color that matched my skin tone. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    beachygirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend