Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    God might've sent this down from heaven

    I'm an avid drustore makeup-buying person. I love going to Wally-World & buying makeup I also love saving money yet getting super great makeup & I have to say my favorite drugstore brand of makeup is Revlon, I believe they have high-qulaity products for half the price. First off, the bottle is sleek & I love the black cap (it just looks professional to me) I just wish it had a pump or ...read moresomething. Now for the product: My color is Rich Ginger, the only thing that really grinds my gears about this was this particular color had a bit of a yellow undertone to it but it was closest to my skin color so I can work with it. The texture wasn't too thick & neither was it really runny, it was perfect. It went on my skin really smoothly & it looked FLAWLESS, seriously. My skin is really nowhere near perfection but this made it look like it. I have combo/oily skin & this made me look more matte but not too much (a plus). It hides imperfections more too unlike some foundations. It makes my skin less oily & they're not kidding when they say Colorstay, it lasts for a VERY long time (trust me 7 hours of school) People even noticed I looked tanner that day (my old foundation melted & blotched throughout the day & made me look less tan) this doesn't melt or blotch, it's just perfection in a nifty little bottle. This I would have to say, is probably the best, highest-quality drugstore foundation you can possibly get. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Juece101 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works good !

    I love this ...great full coverage, great colors, and lasts a really really long time! I experienced no fading, and my skin looked pretty matte all day! Also i like this because they are on sale usually by one get one ..so its a really great deal ! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Jerrilynn1982 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Foundation for Combination Skin

    My skin doesn't really get oily but I decided to try this out anyways, and I love it! It doesn't break my skin out at all and it has good coverage. I was a little reluctant to buy this because I'm a Maybelline girl, and this was the first Revlon product I'd gotten. I was very happy with my purchase though. The only thing is that the packaging is glass, which is a little strange and makes it hard t...read moreo get all the foundation out. Because of that, I would usually rate the product about an 8 but I loved it so much, I had to give it a 10! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    like it but too hard

    nice,but very hard for my skin... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    lanibarbi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    High Quality foundation

    I have no problems with oily skin but this foundation is great. It gives a thin, even coverage and stays on all day without rubbing off. It makes your face soft and smooth and a little bit goes a long way, it also has a SPF protection in it which is great for your skin. Definately use this if you want a natural look. Its a bit more expensive than the foundations i would normally buy but i assure y...read moreou, its totally worth it. Beware not to spill it on your clothes because it will stain - as i have recently learnt! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jeannie_xx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for oily skin

    By the end of the day my face is covered with oil if I don't re-apply or blot my face. But with this foundation, I don't need to re-apply multiple times throughout the day. It has nice coverage, but sometimes feels heavy when first put on. I think it only works as well as it does if you set it with a good powder. Definitely a great product to try though. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Chelseaaa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    As good as it gets

    So far this is the best foundation I've found. It doesn't seem to do much at keeping the oilyness away, but it doesn't crease and stands up to blotting. No the best, but I'm more than happy with it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KnittyNikki | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best!

    I've been using this for 10 years. I've tried other foundations along the way and even tried mineral makeup but I always come back to this. It's a definite must have in your makeup routine. I apply moisturizer and primer and then I apply the foundation with a sponge applicator. You only need a little to go all over the face. It goes on smooth and evens out my skin. It never looks streaky or ...read morecaked on. It really doesn't feel like I am wearing that much makeup. I set it with loose powder for a flawless look that lasts all day. It's a good price for the amount you get. It lasts me a long time. I have yet to find a better foundation than Revlon ColorStay. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    babyblues082 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation for Oily Skin

    I tried this product today and am still currently wearing it. {05/05/09} It is a little hard to blend. This product has not melt on me or transfer to my hands or clothes. It gives med to full coverage, it makes my skin look smooth. Someone else also told me my skin look smooth. Shine? What shine, this product gives me the matte look all day and I don't need powder at all. I didn't even applied pow...read moreder and its like I just applied it. I gotten more complients about my skin than before. I have seborrheic dermatits and today I was having some dryness and this seems to make it disappear as though as I never had it. :) I am completely hooked on this foundation. I would cry if this discontinue this product! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My must-have foundation

    I was attracted to this because of the great coverage it gives! I have a combo skin and lots of redness. And I have trouble finding a foundation that didn't come off too red or too light on my skin. You don't even have to set it with a powder. But WARNING, this product dries very fast. So my recommendation is to apply it little areas at a time. With all the bad reviews, it's a great product IF you know how to use the product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Simplistic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!