Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is the best!

    I've been using this for 10 years. I've tried other foundations along the way and even tried mineral makeup but I always come back to this. It's a definite must have in your makeup routine. I apply moisturizer and primer and then I apply the foundation with a sponge applicator. You only need a little to go all over the face. It goes on smooth and evens out my skin. It never looks streaky or ...read morecaked on. It really doesn't feel like I am wearing that much makeup. I set it with loose powder for a flawless look that lasts all day. It's a good price for the amount you get. It lasts me a long time. I have yet to find a better foundation than Revlon ColorStay. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    babyblues082 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation for Oily Skin

    I tried this product today and am still currently wearing it. {05/05/09} It is a little hard to blend. This product has not melt on me or transfer to my hands or clothes. It gives med to full coverage, it makes my skin look smooth. Someone else also told me my skin look smooth. Shine? What shine, this product gives me the matte look all day and I don't need powder at all. I didn't even applied pow...read moreder and its like I just applied it. I gotten more complients about my skin than before. I have seborrheic dermatits and today I was having some dryness and this seems to make it disappear as though as I never had it. :) I am completely hooked on this foundation. I would cry if this discontinue this product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My must-have foundation

    I was attracted to this because of the great coverage it gives! I have a combo skin and lots of redness. And I have trouble finding a foundation that didn't come off too red or too light on my skin. You don't even have to set it with a powder. But WARNING, this product dries very fast. So my recommendation is to apply it little areas at a time. With all the bad reviews, it's a great product IF you know how to use the product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Simplistic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect

    I wore this in a wrestling match and it didn't budge. It's beautiful! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mystina | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    won't budge

    They aren't kidding when they say this stuff will stay on your face for 12 hours. Its more like 18. This is the best long wearing foundation I have ever tried because the coverage does not fade at all through the day. Blends well too once you get used to the consistency. Only problem I can conceive of anyone having is that it may be too heavy a coverage for some. Once you try it, it is likely you will never go back to anything else. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jacki108 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good

    I haven't been using foundation for very long but I really like this one. It is very rare for me to find a foundation that matches exactly but Caramel works awesomely for me. Additionally, it doesn't rub off while you're wearing it. However, because of this feature, you have to work rather quickly when applying it and work and blend by area all at once. One time I wore it and forgot to put powder ...read moreon top and it took a few hours for me to get a little oily. Which is actually a plus. Lastly, it did not break me out unlike Maybelline Matte Mousse... I'm super happy with my purchase, I think it was $14 at CVS but I got it during one of their BOGO events. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ansaria | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good drugstore foundation

    I bought this when I ran out of my HE foundation. I use mineral makeup and like a sheer coverage so just keep this in mind! I also have combo/acne prone skin... The coverage is very heavy, but it can be sheered out when mixed with water or moisturizer(doesn't look very good done this way though). Pros and Cons -a little too matte for me. -covers well, but has a very 'made up' look. -holds up grea...read moret in Florida heat and humidity! -Doesn't make me break out(hallelujah), but I feel it's contributing to more blackheads on my nose/chin area. -Great price! ($10 something @ target and walmart) -Great color selection! -Doesn't transfer or 'melt' off -Photographs beautifully Overall: People who love moderate to full coverage and are used to liquid foundations will love this! You can be sure this will hold up throughout the day and cover any scars! If you are on a budget or can't find a foundation that keeps back oilies this one is great. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Alexoxo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    I don't see the HYPE

    Everyone tends to rave over this and I don't get why. It feels thick on my face like I'm wearing a wet powdery mask. It made me break out like crazy and it caked. This doesn't blend easily and it's just not a good foundation. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally

    I suckered myself into buying a regular, drugstore foundation. It works wonderfully, and I actually popped by here first before I bought it. Natural looking coverage, blends well, doesn't get cakey when I throw my loose powder on. ...yummy smell too! One thing though, I gotta up moisturizing on my forehead, this seems to dry it out a little - but I'm falling for this foundation as I'm wearing it right now. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Katrina_x | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works Great

    I love this foundation because you only need a little for great coverage. It lasts all day and doesn't turn orange on my skin after a few hours. Will definitely continue to buy this product! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Shannon3297 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend