Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good but...

    Was a little thick and sort of felt like it was caked on — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lemonhead33 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good

    This foundation has amazing coverage! It really covers blemishes well, and it stays on for the whole day. The only thing I don't like about is that it doesn't have a pump and it smells really super bad. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cheerfly21 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    If I could rate this higher, I would

    Before using this my skin would be so oily, I'd have to use blotting strips every couple of hours. I haven't used ANY since using Revlon! Impressive! Color is great, blends well, good price, lasted all day- through work and then a party afterwards, My only complaint is the glass bottle. Hate the glass bottle! I always pour out too much and then have to scrape it back in. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Sarah208 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great affordable foundation.

    It stays on and doesn't look oily. Not too shabby for a drugstore foundation. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    An overall good foundation...

    I've been on this search for the perfect foundation, this is up there. But with a couple of irks. This foundation has a nice coverage, though sometimes the stubborn pimples were still visible. It made me break out quite a bit, which bothered me. But I liked how there was spf 15 and a specific one for oily/combo skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    c_ath.erine | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unparalleled Perfection

    This foundation is the best. Better than anything if you have oily skin. I have had days where I have been complimented by a dozen people on my "beautiful skin". Underneath this foundation hides acne scars, dark circles, endless skin transgressions. The key is that you must apply oil free moisturizer allowing it to absorb fully before applying it. Use a triangle wedge makeup sponge and...read more smooth it in a light layer that you can see through, then apply more makeup to your wedge, always wiping excess on the rim of the bottle, then blot lightly over the areas where there is something to hide to get more coverage. After applying give it 30-60 seconds, then go over your face with a big powder bush with a light dusting of your favorite bronzer (Hello...Nars Laguna). Ta Da...skin perfection. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Nextfoliate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff, but...

    I like this foundation. I had been using the Clinique Superfit for a few months, but found that the texture of the actual foundation in the bottle had changed - separated and liquidy and generall gross - it did not do well controlling my oily t-zone. Before that I used Mac's studio fix fluid which is very thick, gets darker through the day, and worst of all broke me out. Revlon Colorstay has laste...read mored better than both of these, its stays on all day, it only gets a bit oily for me in the t-zone, it's got a good selection of colors, and I like they way it feels on my skin. Now I will say that when I used Clinique and Mac I was a college student, and walked to class 15-20 minutes each way, plus walking everywhere else I needed to go, so I led a more active lifestyle. Now using Revlon I am a teacher... which I feel does take energy, and involves stress, but I definitely am not nearly as active. Overall I like this foundation, it holds up well, it has good coverage, it does stay on for long - and looks reasonably fresh for that time, it doesn't react badly with my skin, however it dries very fast on the skin and thus you must work it in very fast, it is not the easiest to blend to begin with, and doesn't blend after it dries. The packaging looks nice, but is not practical as it has no pump, so I often times find myself pouring too much out. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    gmc42qed | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for the price!

    I would totally love this stuff if I were able to find a color that matched my skin tone. This stays on long and gives full amazing coverage but it is a bit hard to apply since it dries quick. I find it's easier to apply with a wet sponge. I like this stuff even though I can name a few more cons to it. You have to be careful of how much you apply on your face and make sure you've put an even layer...read more all across because I know a few people, myself included, that show up "white" in pictures. I wish Revlon ColorStay offered more colors, preferably yellow tones since most of their colors are pink tones. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    leota03 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the first and only foundation I've used, and I love it

    I was hesitant about buying this because it was a little expensive just to try out and see if it worked, but I'm so glad I did. I have really fair skin and this was the only one I could find that was light enough for me. I don't really have oily skin but the combination/oily skin one works great anyway. it never rubs off, blends really well, and I like that it covers any blotchy areas or dark circles, but doesn't cover up my freckles! (I love them) — 6 years, 10 months ago
    andiew | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Coverage, and Affordable

    I've been using this foundation for years. It stays put, and the coverage is amazing without making you feel like you have a mask on. If your skin is less than perfect, and you need lots of cover then give this a shot. I don't even need concealer with this foundation. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sonyadehart | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"