Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good stuff, but...

    I like this foundation. I had been using the Clinique Superfit for a few months, but found that the texture of the actual foundation in the bottle had changed - separated and liquidy and generall gross - it did not do well controlling my oily t-zone. Before that I used Mac's studio fix fluid which is very thick, gets darker through the day, and worst of all broke me out. Revlon Colorstay has laste...read mored better than both of these, its stays on all day, it only gets a bit oily for me in the t-zone, it's got a good selection of colors, and I like they way it feels on my skin. Now I will say that when I used Clinique and Mac I was a college student, and walked to class 15-20 minutes each way, plus walking everywhere else I needed to go, so I led a more active lifestyle. Now using Revlon I am a teacher... which I feel does take energy, and involves stress, but I definitely am not nearly as active. Overall I like this foundation, it holds up well, it has good coverage, it does stay on for long - and looks reasonably fresh for that time, it doesn't react badly with my skin, however it dries very fast on the skin and thus you must work it in very fast, it is not the easiest to blend to begin with, and doesn't blend after it dries. The packaging looks nice, but is not practical as it has no pump, so I often times find myself pouring too much out. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    gmc42qed | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for the price!

    I would totally love this stuff if I were able to find a color that matched my skin tone. This stays on long and gives full amazing coverage but it is a bit hard to apply since it dries quick. I find it's easier to apply with a wet sponge. I like this stuff even though I can name a few more cons to it. You have to be careful of how much you apply on your face and make sure you've put an even layer...read more all across because I know a few people, myself included, that show up "white" in pictures. I wish Revlon ColorStay offered more colors, preferably yellow tones since most of their colors are pink tones. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    leota03 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the first and only foundation I've used, and I love it

    I was hesitant about buying this because it was a little expensive just to try out and see if it worked, but I'm so glad I did. I have really fair skin and this was the only one I could find that was light enough for me. I don't really have oily skin but the combination/oily skin one works great anyway. it never rubs off, blends really well, and I like that it covers any blotchy areas or dark circles, but doesn't cover up my freckles! (I love them) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    andiew | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Coverage, and Affordable

    I've been using this foundation for years. It stays put, and the coverage is amazing without making you feel like you have a mask on. If your skin is less than perfect, and you need lots of cover then give this a shot. I don't even need concealer with this foundation. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sonyadehart | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Another mixed review...

    When I first tried it, I loved it. It felt smooth and looked fresh all day. Even with my super-oily skin! But after a few days, it didn't seem to cover as well or stay on as long. And my skin started looking shiny again. Am still using it, but not sure I am sold. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Makeup_Pro | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Use Religiously

    I love this foundation. I have tried some higher end brands, such as Clinique. This stuff is awesome. I have a lot of redness in my face and freckled skin, and it is the best foundation I have found yet to smooth my skin. Would definitely recommend. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kristynicole2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    great coverage without looking cakey. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    God might've sent this down from heaven

    I'm an avid drustore makeup-buying person. I love going to Wally-World & buying makeup I also love saving money yet getting super great makeup & I have to say my favorite drugstore brand of makeup is Revlon, I believe they have high-qulaity products for half the price. First off, the bottle is sleek & I love the black cap (it just looks professional to me) I just wish it had a pump or ...read moresomething. Now for the product: My color is Rich Ginger, the only thing that really grinds my gears about this was this particular color had a bit of a yellow undertone to it but it was closest to my skin color so I can work with it. The texture wasn't too thick & neither was it really runny, it was perfect. It went on my skin really smoothly & it looked FLAWLESS, seriously. My skin is really nowhere near perfection but this made it look like it. I have combo/oily skin & this made me look more matte but not too much (a plus). It hides imperfections more too unlike some foundations. It makes my skin less oily & they're not kidding when they say Colorstay, it lasts for a VERY long time (trust me 7 hours of school) People even noticed I looked tanner that day (my old foundation melted & blotched throughout the day & made me look less tan) this doesn't melt or blotch, it's just perfection in a nifty little bottle. This I would have to say, is probably the best, highest-quality drugstore foundation you can possibly get. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Juece101 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works good !

    I love this ...great full coverage, great colors, and lasts a really really long time! I experienced no fading, and my skin looked pretty matte all day! Also i like this because they are on sale usually by one get one ..so its a really great deal ! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jerrilynn1982 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Foundation for Combination Skin

    My skin doesn't really get oily but I decided to try this out anyways, and I love it! It doesn't break my skin out at all and it has good coverage. I was a little reluctant to buy this because I'm a Maybelline girl, and this was the first Revlon product I'd gotten. I was very happy with my purchase though. The only thing is that the packaging is glass, which is a little strange and makes it hard t...read moreo get all the foundation out. Because of that, I would usually rate the product about an 8 but I loved it so much, I had to give it a 10! — 6 years ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"