Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love this!

    I love this product! I do have to use a little cover up under it but it really stays on and looks natural. It keeps me from getting oily too. It's just an all around great product — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cuppycake | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    i am in love with this!

    this is the best foundation i have ever used! its pretty good for my oily skin although my t-zone still gets a little shiny later in the day. its a little thick but it really lasts all day! i will continue to buy this for a very long time! it's PERFECT! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really good colors

    This stuff is good choice for oily skin. I have extreme oily skin and this stuff lasts about two hours without me haveing to retouch witch is good for me. The only thing i dont like is the fragrance it is very strong and it fades after about an hour. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    erikakire79 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not bad at all

    I've tried a lot of different foundations, from drugstore to department store, and this is my favorite so far. I have oily skin and it provided coverage but isn't like a mask. I will say that I hated it until I used a foundation brush to apply it, I don't know why it looked so fake until I used a brush. Now I love it, wear it everyday, and will re-buy when it's out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    saveferris004 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far, so good.

    I live in Miami and it is very humid at times and my already oily skin doesn’t help either so I bought this foundation and wore it today and my skin looked very nice! I put it on around 3 and looking in the mirror now (7:30) I'd say it still looks pretty good-only a little bit shiny! A lot of people complained that it was too thick to apply but I thought it went on fine with a sponge. I also recommend putting some powder over it to set. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good coverage

    Revlon's color stay makeup is a good coverage foundation and long lasting product — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jcarmelo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Foundation

    This foundation works wonderfully for me. It blends well, covers blemishes, stays on, but doesn't look too heavy. I use a sponge or a brush to apply, but if you use a brush, I would suggest rinsing it each time because of the long-wear aspect of the foundation. I like it better than more expensive department store brands, like MAC and Clinique. This is the foundation for me!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Say_rah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    This foundation isn't anything to rave about, but it's not bad either. I will give Revlon credit for the quality and variety of colors, I found Buff to match my skin very well. If you're looking for a full coverage foundation, this is not it. I found the coverage to be pretty sheer, it looks nice, just not what I was looking for. As for lasting all day? Perhaps in cooler weather, but on a hot ...read moresummer day, after sweating a little it didn't seem to hold up. Overall this foundation is okay, it has several good qualities, but like I said, it's just not what I was looking for. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Change is not good!!

    I've used this poduct for over 10 years and i wouldn't use anything else!!! Until they added the soft flex....I don't like it as well, but after trying other products and not being able to get the old makeup without softflex it is still my choice brand.....Just wish they'd bring back the old for those of us who aren't into the whole softflex thing!!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    brenda19774 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    just ok

    This would not be my product of choice. I have oily skin and it seemed to dry my skin out, and I couldn't rub it in very well to get it all blended. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Kadence22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend