Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    THE BEST **MUST READ**

    When i first tried liquid foundation i used to use 'L'oreal Truse Match' which i thought was ok at the moment, until i'd go out and everything that touch'd my face, the make-up would rub off on, i was even scared to hug my bf cuz my face would end up on his shirt. And it made my skin very oily. But then i finally tried this make-up and it was a HUGE differance. It last practically ALL day, wont ru...read moreb off, never looks cakey, and covers everything i want. And with the soft flex it goes on smooth, for best application i would recommend using a makeup sponge. But the ultimate test was when i went out to a club and danced all night and sweated alot, i was out all night. But when i finally got home and looked in the mirror (i was scared to cuz i tought my make-up would be gone) i was in such a shock, my face looked the exact same way it did from when i first put it on. Thats when i knew i found a great product! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    RicanEstrella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 23 people said helpful

  • 9

    I used it for 9 years!!!

    This is the makeup I used consisently for 9 years!! I loved it! It never moved, smeared, ran, nothing until you took it off!! I highly recommend it!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my favorite...definitely my HG

    I use nothing else. I bought it about a month ago after purchasing a $48 foundation that I didn't like at all. This is reasonable and does what it says. I can put it on at 7am, work all day, go to happy hour and still have a flawless finish by the time I get home. I live in Houston and it is very humid, so the face gets oily pretty much no matter what you do. This is the closes I can find to minimizing that. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    rocketgirl0467 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best long-wearing makeup I have used

    This is the best long wearing makeup I have used for oily skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mizbrophy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Revlon ColorSTay Makeup

    For something that touts itself as a long wearing foundation, this one's pretty easy to blend. When set with powder, I think it does a better than average job of controlling oil, though alone, it can become pretty oily and average looking. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation

    Great Foundation--only one that doesn't break me out--but it needs a higher SPF. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Debbiedebny | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great oil control

    Although I have never found or heard of a product that keeps ALL the oil away ALL day..this is pretty good. My skin is no longer oily by noon. It does need to be applied fairly quickly though so I mix it with my moisturizer in my hand and then apply. It seems to go on better and I was going to use the moisturizer anyway. Sometimes I need to use an oil blotter sheet mid afternoon if it's been hot outside. Good product is you have more than a minute or two to blend and apply. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MEWEAVIL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved it but..

    I loved and still love ColorStay because it did not rub off on my clothing and hands. Unfortunately, the last time they changed the formula, the color I used to use had a color change and now it does not match my skin tone. I had to stop used it. That made me sad because I'd been using it for a while and then I had to find another kind of makeup that rubs off. Oh well... — 5 years, 11 months ago
    theelitest | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love IT!!

    I have Used This Foundation For Years, It does exactly what it claims it does, It lasts all day. The colors are great. I have tried many foundations and keep comming back to this one. The price is not bad either. I Love This Stuff!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lmn0102 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect

    I have oily skin to combo, with a little help of Smashbox primer and a good concelear (for bad areas)and a natural powder to seal it off, is perfect coverage and my skin gets lots of compliments. It stays for up to most of the day and to take it off it comes out easily with Almay Combo Skin Soap. — 6 years ago
    KalaCaterina | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend