Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Change is not good!!

    I've used this poduct for over 10 years and i wouldn't use anything else!!! Until they added the soft flex....I don't like it as well, but after trying other products and not being able to get the old makeup without softflex it is still my choice brand.....Just wish they'd bring back the old for those of us who aren't into the whole softflex thing!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brenda19774 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    just ok

    This would not be my product of choice. I have oily skin and it seemed to dry my skin out, and I couldn't rub it in very well to get it all blended. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Kadence22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not so sure

    I tried this product and I just can't figure out whether I really like it or not. When I apply the foundation, it soaks into the skin immediately and gives minimal coverage, which I like but I kinda want a litte more coverage but more natural looking. It does stay on but at the end of the day, my skin seems ashy. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    NewWomanChick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Modest price, great quality

    Oh! The bottle of this foundation cost around 12 dollars at my local drugstore. What do i get for this price? It lasts for a long time, the coverage is very good,the color is very natural, it is easy to apply even with fingertips, you can layer it without looking like a clown. Most important - the foundation looks flawless on the skin and stays this way the hole day. My skin still looks a bit shi...read morene around the nose after wearing it in hot weather, but a can tolerate it. One minus - SPF is only 6, what is not enough for me. The strange thing is that the same foundation for dry skin has SPF 15! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sshuka | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts through Wisconsin Humidity

    I have tried several Bases and none can compare to Revlon Colorstay. (Avon, mabeline, covergirl and almay) I have had people tell me in conversations about makeup that they just assumed my skin was that even in color. I don't even go camping without it. I can do without anything else. Blue ribbon for me! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jramker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST **MUST READ**

    When i first tried liquid foundation i used to use 'L'oreal Truse Match' which i thought was ok at the moment, until i'd go out and everything that touch'd my face, the make-up would rub off on, i was even scared to hug my bf cuz my face would end up on his shirt. And it made my skin very oily. But then i finally tried this make-up and it was a HUGE differance. It last practically ALL day, wont ru...read moreb off, never looks cakey, and covers everything i want. And with the soft flex it goes on smooth, for best application i would recommend using a makeup sponge. But the ultimate test was when i went out to a club and danced all night and sweated alot, i was out all night. But when i finally got home and looked in the mirror (i was scared to cuz i tought my make-up would be gone) i was in such a shock, my face looked the exact same way it did from when i first put it on. Thats when i knew i found a great product! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    RicanEstrella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 23 people said helpful

  • 9

    I used it for 9 years!!!

    This is the makeup I used consisently for 9 years!! I loved it! It never moved, smeared, ran, nothing until you took it off!! I highly recommend it!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my favorite...definitely my HG

    I use nothing else. I bought it about a month ago after purchasing a $48 foundation that I didn't like at all. This is reasonable and does what it says. I can put it on at 7am, work all day, go to happy hour and still have a flawless finish by the time I get home. I live in Houston and it is very humid, so the face gets oily pretty much no matter what you do. This is the closes I can find to minimizing that. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rocketgirl0467 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best long-wearing makeup I have used

    This is the best long wearing makeup I have used for oily skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mizbrophy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Revlon ColorSTay Makeup

    For something that touts itself as a long wearing foundation, this one's pretty easy to blend. When set with powder, I think it does a better than average job of controlling oil, though alone, it can become pretty oily and average looking. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend