Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    not bad at all

    I've tried a lot of different foundations, from drugstore to department store, and this is my favorite so far. I have oily skin and it provided coverage but isn't like a mask. I will say that I hated it until I used a foundation brush to apply it, I don't know why it looked so fake until I used a brush. Now I love it, wear it everyday, and will re-buy when it's out. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    saveferris004 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far, so good.

    I live in Miami and it is very humid at times and my already oily skin doesn’t help either so I bought this foundation and wore it today and my skin looked very nice! I put it on around 3 and looking in the mirror now (7:30) I'd say it still looks pretty good-only a little bit shiny! A lot of people complained that it was too thick to apply but I thought it went on fine with a sponge. I also recommend putting some powder over it to set. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good coverage

    Revlon's color stay makeup is a good coverage foundation and long lasting product — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jcarmelo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite Foundation

    This foundation works wonderfully for me. It blends well, covers blemishes, stays on, but doesn't look too heavy. I use a sponge or a brush to apply, but if you use a brush, I would suggest rinsing it each time because of the long-wear aspect of the foundation. I like it better than more expensive department store brands, like MAC and Clinique. This is the foundation for me!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Say_rah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    This foundation isn't anything to rave about, but it's not bad either. I will give Revlon credit for the quality and variety of colors, I found Buff to match my skin very well. If you're looking for a full coverage foundation, this is not it. I found the coverage to be pretty sheer, it looks nice, just not what I was looking for. As for lasting all day? Perhaps in cooler weather, but on a hot ...read moresummer day, after sweating a little it didn't seem to hold up. Overall this foundation is okay, it has several good qualities, but like I said, it's just not what I was looking for. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Change is not good!!

    I've used this poduct for over 10 years and i wouldn't use anything else!!! Until they added the soft flex....I don't like it as well, but after trying other products and not being able to get the old makeup without softflex it is still my choice brand.....Just wish they'd bring back the old for those of us who aren't into the whole softflex thing!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    brenda19774 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    just ok

    This would not be my product of choice. I have oily skin and it seemed to dry my skin out, and I couldn't rub it in very well to get it all blended. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Kadence22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not so sure

    I tried this product and I just can't figure out whether I really like it or not. When I apply the foundation, it soaks into the skin immediately and gives minimal coverage, which I like but I kinda want a litte more coverage but more natural looking. It does stay on but at the end of the day, my skin seems ashy. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    NewWomanChick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Modest price, great quality

    Oh! The bottle of this foundation cost around 12 dollars at my local drugstore. What do i get for this price? It lasts for a long time, the coverage is very good,the color is very natural, it is easy to apply even with fingertips, you can layer it without looking like a clown. Most important - the foundation looks flawless on the skin and stays this way the hole day. My skin still looks a bit shi...read morene around the nose after wearing it in hot weather, but a can tolerate it. One minus - SPF is only 6, what is not enough for me. The strange thing is that the same foundation for dry skin has SPF 15! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sshuka | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lasts through Wisconsin Humidity

    I have tried several Bases and none can compare to Revlon Colorstay. (Avon, mabeline, covergirl and almay) I have had people tell me in conversations about makeup that they just assumed my skin was that even in color. I don't even go camping without it. I can do without anything else. Blue ribbon for me! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jramker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend