Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 3

    I don't see the HYPE

    Everyone tends to rave over this and I don't get why. It feels thick on my face like I'm wearing a wet powdery mask. It made me break out like crazy and it caked. This doesn't blend easily and it's just not a good foundation. — 4 years ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally

    I suckered myself into buying a regular, drugstore foundation. It works wonderfully, and I actually popped by here first before I bought it. Natural looking coverage, blends well, doesn't get cakey when I throw my loose powder on. ...yummy smell too! One thing though, I gotta up moisturizing on my forehead, this seems to dry it out a little - but I'm falling for this foundation as I'm wearing it right now. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Katrina_x | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works Great

    I love this foundation because you only need a little for great coverage. It lasts all day and doesn't turn orange on my skin after a few hours. Will definitely continue to buy this product! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Shannon3297 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FANTASTIC FOUNDATION!!! A MUST for OILY SKIN!

    After going through a horrible brkout which is still clearing up right now...I needed to find something that would help cover it & also help hide all of these terrible scars I've been left with :-( I started looking online for liquid foundations so I could see what others liked(I nvr used a liq foundation b4). I decided to try Revlon Colorstay for oily skin. My 1st attempt of applying was h...read moreorrible. I thought this is not for me at all! I clearly wasn't applying right b/c it looked bad. So I thought b4 I get rid of this I will try again w/ a moisturizer (as I read online this is helpful w/ applying makeup). Boy what a difference! I can't believe how clear this makes my skin look. I think I really lucked out with picking the perfect color too! I use Buff. It's only been a couple days of using so at this point all I can say is that I highly recommend this. I use Olay Complete(combo-oily) moisturizer, then foundation, & set w/ Maybelline shine free-oil free prsd pwder in Light 02. I do touch up during the day w/ pwdr but I think us oily skins will always need to do that! Oh & this definitely is Colorstay...as in it won't come off unless you wash it off w/ a good cleanser! I really hope u try this....so it will b around 4ever!!!! The more users the better :-) Thks for reading! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MkupQueenB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    after trying everything i stuck to this.

    I would describe my skin as oily/combination and acne prone. You wouldnt know because i keep up with my skin routine and use a good foundation. I'm eighteen years old and been wearing foundation for a LONG time. I've tried everythig you could think of at the drugstore and even the expensive department store. So after all the money wasted and dissapointments i finally decided to try this foundation...read more about three years ago.. and stuck to it since. I use the Buff color in combination/oily and i can truly say its the only foundation i will use. It has a light to medium coverage. Theres so many colors that you can't miss yours. And when you do find your shade, the color is REALLY true. Never fake coloring, and yes the color DOES last. It covers my redness completely and any discoloration. When i do breakout people never notice when i wear this. It does wear a long time as it says and its definetly worth the money. The only cons i would have to say is the blending maybe a little difficult because it dries quickly, and you need a good face wash to wash it off. The price doesnt bother me but it might some. I'm in love with this foundation and finally have found mine. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!

    I love this product! I do have to use a little cover up under it but it really stays on and looks natural. It keeps me from getting oily too. It's just an all around great product — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cuppycake | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    i am in love with this!

    this is the best foundation i have ever used! its pretty good for my oily skin although my t-zone still gets a little shiny later in the day. its a little thick but it really lasts all day! i will continue to buy this for a very long time! it's PERFECT! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really good colors

    This stuff is good choice for oily skin. I have extreme oily skin and this stuff lasts about two hours without me haveing to retouch witch is good for me. The only thing i dont like is the fragrance it is very strong and it fades after about an hour. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    erikakire79 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad at all

    I've tried a lot of different foundations, from drugstore to department store, and this is my favorite so far. I have oily skin and it provided coverage but isn't like a mask. I will say that I hated it until I used a foundation brush to apply it, I don't know why it looked so fake until I used a brush. Now I love it, wear it everyday, and will re-buy when it's out. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    saveferris004 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    So far, so good.

    I live in Miami and it is very humid at times and my already oily skin doesn’t help either so I bought this foundation and wore it today and my skin looked very nice! I put it on around 3 and looking in the mirror now (7:30) I'd say it still looks pretty good-only a little bit shiny! A lot of people complained that it was too thick to apply but I thought it went on fine with a sponge. I also recommend putting some powder over it to set. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend