Clinique Aromatics Elixir Reviews

Back to Clinique Aromatics Elixir»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Use sparingly!

    I really like this fragrance - a lot. But whenever I wear it, friends tell me its a bit strong. I've tried on several occasions to readjust my spritz, and found it difficult to do. A good bit will spritz, and I always end up wiping most of it away. It would be nice if this fragrance came as a roll-on instead of a spritz, because I find that I'm wasting my money. I still use it, albeit sparing...read morely. Still, I can't control the amount that sprays. Its a bit much and wasteful. Nonetheless, I like it. I don't care what my friends say! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not This One

    I gained my love of good scents from my mother...been sneaking dabbles & sprays from her since the age of 8....I still do @ 46. However....this is 1 of only 2 scents she's ever worn that I can't stand...the other being an oldie as well...Youth Dew by Estee Lauder. I'll give it a few stars only because my shero can't live without it as one of her staple scents. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    BeauteeJunkee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this scent...on other people

    I actually follow people around because they are wearing this scent. On me, it's just not the same. I have tried spraying the air and walking into it, spraying my closet, etc. It is much sharper & less mellow on me than on other women and it gives me a headache when I wear it. BUT I LOVE THE AROMA on others. What should I do? — 5 years, 8 months ago
    RFMezzy | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best Fragrance in the World!

    I first smelled this fragrance when I was a little girl. A lady was wearing it in church. I loved it immediately and never forgot it. It took me years to figure out what the fragrance was. Aromatics Elixer has been my fragrance for almost 30 years and I continue to receive compliments from perfect strangers on the fragrance. I think it has to do with body chemistry. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Beachdrifter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My family would kill me if I stopped wearing this!

    I have worn this fragrance since Clinique introduced it...throughout my marriage and raising my children. I've tried to change to newer, more contemporary changes, but I always go back to what I love! My friends and family say they know me by this fragrance and they love it....my kids would shoot me if I changed to something else. I recently ran into a long-time friend that I hadn't seen in yea...read morers. We hugged....he grinned and said "you still smell wonderful." Those opinions are good enough for me! I can't believe you rated it in the "worst" category. I'm embarrassed for you. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ediegirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's a chemistry thing

    I have a wacky skin chemistry and most perfumes either disappear or smell really, really BAD on me - even the pricey ones. Aromatics is one of the few I can wear. It's a unique, even unusual, fragrance and may not work for everyone, but give it a chance and remember that 1. any perfume will be different for each person wearing it and that 2. fragrances take a little while to reach their optimum ...read morepoint. The first thing you smell is mostly alcohol, then the interaction between the fragrance and your own personal skin chemistry will do its thing. Meanwhile, for my money, Aromatics is definitely worth a try! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Adriana_B | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Ewww!

    It smells like what I imagine the inside of a coffin to smell like after a dead body has been in it for a while. It makes me want to vomit. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BeautyBar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique's Aromatics Elixir

    After reading IrishJane's review, i felt i had to let the ladies out there know that this fragrance is wonderful! I have worn it for more than 10 years now, and without fail, someone will ask what i am wearing or compliment me on my fragrance. I have tried several times to find a new scent, for something new, and hopefully one that i will enjoy as much as Aromatics - but i have not been successful...read more. Somehow i find myself reaching for that same bottle every morning when getting dressed. I am also very sensitive to heavy perfumes and smells being a migraine sufferer - but find that Cliniques Aromatics goes very light and powdery of me. That first whiff you get after you have sprayed is strong - just let it settle. Big thing to remember is: "a little goes a long way"!! A bottle lasts me a looong time! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cathywine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 28 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's unusual!

    I really like it...it's very unusual and lasts a long time. My husband isn't wild about it...but I am! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite scent ever!

    This is my very favorite scent, and I receive favorable comments every time I wear it. Over and over I am asked for the name of this scent! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    fbgirl55 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend