Clinique Aromatics Elixir Reviews

Back to Clinique Aromatics Elixir»
Sort by:
  • 1

    I agree..this one is awful

    I know everyones taste in perfume is different. I worked at Clinique and I was disgusted by the smell. I accidentally sprayed it on me and I stunk all day. This stuff is just awful! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Allison222 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS!

    I have loved Aromatics Elixiir for over 20 years I do buy and wear others, but, my number one is this. I have and still do get lots of compliments about how terrific I smell. It smells divine and it being listed as the worst Clinique product makes now skeptical of anything on this site. I get that everyone might not love it, but, I can't imagine your evaluation system to come up with rating one o...read moref the best selling fragrances as the worst the company makes. I guess total beauty isn't the place to find out about products. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Agrimony | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty good

    I wasn't too sure about this potion. I tried it once a long time ago because it had came with a free gift and it was a tiny travel size bottle and I did like it. Since it touches your skin and meshes, every scent is different on everyone. I must say that I like it but only when sprayed very lightly! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not For the Faint of Heart!

    I love this, then I can't stand it. It's VERY overpowering, and you must smell it to understand it. Definitely patchouli, does smell like incense! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MrsClayA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrid

    I can't believe this ever sells. It smells horrible! Heavy and unpleasant. Yuck! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LindaGS | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    25-year addiction

    I have worn this fragance almost exclusively for over 25 years. Everytime I think I need to get out of my fragrance rut, I'll try wearing a new fragrance. Nothing seems to get as many compliments or has the staying power of Aromatics Elixir. My daughter tells me that when I pass on some of my clothes to her, she smells the fragrance and instantly recognizes my trademark scent. My family always knows what to give me at birthdays and holidays if they are unsure about a gift. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love to Clinique Aromatic

    This has been my favorite fragrance for years. I never tire of it!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    plaza661 | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    My Grandma would so wear this...

    ...it reminds me of 75 cats, mothballs, and fruitcakes. Sickening. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    This1sAhKilla | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Eww....

    This is a classic "Old Lady in a Bottle" scent if I've ever smelled one... Some people love its complexity, but I think it smells disgusting on most people. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Bad choice for me...

    I ordered this online without smelling it because I am sensitive to scents and it claims to be for people like me. Big mistake. I am 25, and this stuff smells like it should be on my Grandma . Also, it was very strong and it did bother my nose the one time that I wore it. Definitely not for me!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kate | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend