Clinique Aromatics Elixir Reviews

Back to Clinique Aromatics Elixir»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Clinique's Aromatics Elixir

    After reading IrishJane's review, i felt i had to let the ladies out there know that this fragrance is wonderful! I have worn it for more than 10 years now, and without fail, someone will ask what i am wearing or compliment me on my fragrance. I have tried several times to find a new scent, for something new, and hopefully one that i will enjoy as much as Aromatics - but i have not been successful...read more. Somehow i find myself reaching for that same bottle every morning when getting dressed. I am also very sensitive to heavy perfumes and smells being a migraine sufferer - but find that Cliniques Aromatics goes very light and powdery of me. That first whiff you get after you have sprayed is strong - just let it settle. Big thing to remember is: "a little goes a long way"!! A bottle lasts me a looong time! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    cathywine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 28 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's unusual!

    I really like it...it's very unusual and lasts a long time. My husband isn't wild about it...but I am! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite scent ever!

    This is my very favorite scent, and I receive favorable comments every time I wear it. Over and over I am asked for the name of this scent! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    fbgirl55 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I agree..this one is awful

    I know everyones taste in perfume is different. I worked at Clinique and I was disgusted by the smell. I accidentally sprayed it on me and I stunk all day. This stuff is just awful! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Allison222 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS!

    I have loved Aromatics Elixiir for over 20 years I do buy and wear others, but, my number one is this. I have and still do get lots of compliments about how terrific I smell. It smells divine and it being listed as the worst Clinique product makes now skeptical of anything on this site. I get that everyone might not love it, but, I can't imagine your evaluation system to come up with rating one o...read moref the best selling fragrances as the worst the company makes. I guess total beauty isn't the place to find out about products. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Agrimony | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty good

    I wasn't too sure about this potion. I tried it once a long time ago because it had came with a free gift and it was a tiny travel size bottle and I did like it. Since it touches your skin and meshes, every scent is different on everyone. I must say that I like it but only when sprayed very lightly! — 7 years, 8 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not For the Faint of Heart!

    I love this, then I can't stand it. It's VERY overpowering, and you must smell it to understand it. Definitely patchouli, does smell like incense! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    MrsClayA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrid

    I can't believe this ever sells. It smells horrible! Heavy and unpleasant. Yuck! — 8 years ago
    LindaGS | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    25-year addiction

    I have worn this fragance almost exclusively for over 25 years. Everytime I think I need to get out of my fragrance rut, I'll try wearing a new fragrance. Nothing seems to get as many compliments or has the staying power of Aromatics Elixir. My daughter tells me that when I pass on some of my clothes to her, she smells the fragrance and instantly recognizes my trademark scent. My family always knows what to give me at birthdays and holidays if they are unsure about a gift. — 8 years ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love to Clinique Aromatic

    This has been my favorite fragrance for years. I never tire of it!! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    plaza661 | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"