Clinique Aromatics Elixir Reviews

Back to Clinique Aromatics Elixir»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Blech!

    This would easily make my top 5 worst smelling fragrances. Aromatics Elixir is awful. I've smelled it on a tester in a dept. store & couldn't understand anyone liking this one. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Mitsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    use small amount

    Yes, This is a stronge fragrance. But, I like it, has a clean smell. USE ONLY SMALL AMOUNT. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    csnusns61 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    I have been wearing this scent for the past 16 years. I received A sample of the Body Smoother (lotion) as A free gift when I bought my husband A skin care set. I have been hooked ever since. I wear it in the Spring, Autumn, & Winter. The trick is to wear it lightly. I have worn many, many scents over the years, but this is the one I always get the biggest, & most compliments on. I think maybe y...read moreou just have to have the right body chemistry for it. I am A BIG nature lover, & this scent reminds me of earthy, spicy woods. I suggest just wearing the lotion alone to avoid an overwhelming STINK. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    caballera70 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    nice but doesn't last that long

    I do love the smell of Aromatics Elixir but unfortunately the scent doesn't last very long on me — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Sandi149 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My all time favorite perfume

    I love this perfume and love the compliments I get when I wear it. Keep in mind that perfume reacts with each person's body and don't dismiss this one b/c of the negative reviews. I've worn it for many years and consistently get asked what I'm wearing. They describe it as smelling fresh, clean, sexy, unforgettable. Men of all ages have asked me for the name and WRITE IT DOWN so you know they're...read more serious, in order to buy it for their girlfriend/wife and my dentist REALLY liked it. So try a sample, don't drench yourself and form your own opinion. Yeah, I guees at 60 I'm an old lady but I work with college kids and yep, those guys like it too. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kristinh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful undertones

    I have used Aromatic Elixir for many years. The most amazing thing about this fragrance is that it smells different on each person. Also, when wearing it you can smell the different notes at various times, as if it were so complex you cannot take it all in at once! I love the powder also when it is available. It is a very romantic fragrance! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ann_cunningham | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clinique Aromatic Elixir

    I've only loved 2 perfumes in my life, this one and Shalimar. I mainly wear Shalimar at night, and this during the day. I cannot believe you say it's 'the worst'. I know SO MANY people who love it, including my entire family and the majority of my friends. I just don't 'get' how you have rated this so low! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Carolina_Dee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    not my cup of tea

    i hate the way it smells on the bottle, and while it may not be fruity or flowery enough for my personal taste, it smells wonderful on certain people. it can be surprisingly sexy, just not for me. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    princessfarrah | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my "AllTime Favorites"...

    Have worn this fragrance for MANY years and continue to absolutely LOVE IT!!!!!! ...and I am a fragrance-junkie for sure. I get alot of compliments on this, too. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Ambersmomma | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Clinique Aromatics Elixir

    I actually like this, in very small doses. The powder is actually better than the spray I think. But as with all fragrances, it's not for everybody and you should spritz on and try it before you buy it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bluznshuz | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend