CoverGirl Outlast Double LipShine Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Double LipShine»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Yuck

    Bought this because the price was right, now I know why. The color portion dried my lips out horribly and the gloss was sticky and almost impossible to remove. The smell was also higly unpleasant. I will never buy this again. It went straight in the trash after one use. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Ammerk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    nasty

    when i put this on i was like wow it looks great!.... then throughout the day it started getting gritty, there was a red outline with no color inside my lips felt dry and disgusting but it would not come off. I had to scrub the nasty residue off took forever. do not use this — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!!

    This lipgloss is awesome. It has to be the best out there. I put the color part on and let it dry then I put the gloss on. I feel that letting the color dry first really helps with the shine. It also isn't heavy or sticky when you let the color part dry first. It lasts all day for me and it really keeps the shine all day it also smells like Vanilla which is yummy. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rebecca_kelley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Review subject

    the only covergirl lip product i like is their new lipsticks — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    CoverGirl Outlast Double Lipshine.

    I bought this because I had a coupon for it. I picked what I thought was a great color (548) until I actually put it on. The color looked ok in the bathroom mirror, but in the sun it looked like old bubblegum on my lips. I felt people were talking to my lips instead of me. I finally removed it using Blistex lip balm. I will not be using this again. I resent having paid 9 dollars for it. What do I do with it now? — 3 years, 4 months ago
    PauletteK | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Terrible

    I love a lot of Covergirl items but this one dissapointed me the side with color smelled terrible!!!! and the tint filled into lines and looked cakey and disgusting it also didnt last more than ten minutes. on the plus side the clear gloss smells great, tastes good and lasts all day!!!!!!!!!!!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    volleyball450 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Complete waste of time and money

    For the price this is probably one of the worst lip color products I've ever used. Unnatural color, unpleasant texture and uneven application which wears off in an irregular and very unbecoming fashion. Wish I could give it a zero star rating. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Karalinne | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Terrible

    The commercials looked real good so I bought. I put it on first looked great shortly after the topcoat dries off it cracks, lines and clumps like dried lip skin, so ugly. You can't eat or drink with it on your lips because it instantly dries and feels terrible. Wait the best part is coming. Try to take off all lipstick. It's like glue on your lips. The catch 22 is your also suppose to buy the remove. Totally overrated. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Diania | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I ttly disagree-this is my favorite long-wearing lipstick!

    maybe you need to make sure your lips are exfoliated or something. i have used this since it came out. my only complaint is that the color selection keeps changing and i finally find a color i like and they stop selling it. i wear it almost everyday. it lasts all day! and if i apply it afternoon or evening, it's still there in the morning-despite eating and drinking! i have tried almost every long...read more-wearing one out there & it is my favorite! i don't know how you can say it's so hard to apply, it's a sponge tip applicator! also you can wipe off if you mess up, just use your fingertip (not cotton). — 4 years, 2 months ago
    breezyjade | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    A TOTAL WASTE OF MY MONEY

    Because I only used it once! The color overstays its welcome. Faded shocking color is what you end up with...I couldn't even scrub it off! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    shehi903 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend