CoverGirl Outlast Double LipShine Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Double LipShine»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Don't buy

    I was given this lipshine and was NOT happy with the product. I hate using it. I hate throwing them away but these are just horrible. Sticky my lips feel like they are dry and chapped after I take it off. Which is usually about an hour after I get it on. $10 for this? Not worth that cost! Buy yourself food! — 4 years ago
    Cassie258 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cover Girl Outlast Lipstick

    I have used this product for years and hope to use it for years to come. I moisturize my lips nightly and use the lip color each morning. It does live up to it's promise to stay on all day. It looks as good when I leave work as it does in the morning. — 4 years ago
    Miss_Kitty7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    UGH!

    the colors are great. here comes the BUT, but they dry your lips out so quickly that even if the gloss is on it feels like there's two separate layers. It's not as long lasting as they claim so i would waste the money personally. — 4 years ago
    livelaughlove | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for the money

    A bit thick but really lasts — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Blesseddaily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    EWWWWW!

    This is a BAD product. It does act as promisd and is "Outlast" but that might be the problem. It lasts TWO days! The colour flakes off some patches of the lips and stays on in other. It also dries my lips out bad! The sheer gloss is okay but it really stinks. I'm lucky I bought this horrible product on sale because that would just be a waste of five bucks. If the clear gloss wasn't stick...read morey and smelly I might consider using it more but for now it will just sit sadly at the back of my makeup collection. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Imokgal | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    waste of money!

    it looked good at first.. but after 10 minutes, the gloss dried out and the color started flaking! worse, i could not rub it all off!!! urghhh!!! worst product ever! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    chikonomista | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    not happening

    It' ok but not so happening & attractive,It is not so trendy. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    SeemaKhan | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Lipgloss I've Ever Used

    I'm not being dramatic, this is by far the worst lipgloss I've ever come across. I like the idea of it, but once you put on the first step, you have to sit there and wait for it to dry. About 15 minutes after putting on the gloss, it had come off and my lips were dry and flaky. The color made a thin line on my lips and would not come off. It is not worth the money at all. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck!

    Somehow, I, too, keep falling for lure of long-lasting lipsticks/gloss...but when I bought this, I thought I wasn't going to be disappointed. For the thousandth time, I was wrong. The gloss was sticky, waxy, drying, and it partially didn't last. But worse: You know the feeling when you leave a clay mask on your face for too long? Yeah, it was like that on my LIPS. When that started to happen, I ru...read moreshed to the restroom to wash it all off...some of it did come off, but most of it stayed and clumped on my lips. I tried to remove the remaining stuff off with makeup remover...and still didn't come off! My lips were sore for 2 days because all of that vicious scrubbing...never buying this again. — 5 years ago
    TheBestWords | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Absolutely terrible

    I don't know why I keep trying these types of products out to begin with, seeing as the first two products I tried before(Cover Girl Outlast lipstick and Max Factor Lipfinity) didn't give me good results at all. I figured, the third time's the charm right? Wrong! This particular lip color with the liquid gloss as opposed to a solid stick had the EXACT same performance of its cousin Covergirl Ou...read moretlast Liptstick (with the solid gloss). And just like its predecessor, it made my lips look and feel very dry within a few minutes. Never mind applying the gloss part as it doesn't stay on for very long. The gloss, even though it's liquid, doesn't help alleviate the dry, icky feeling by much and I had to keep reapplying it. Application of the color is also quite difficult to get right with the applicator wand as it doesn't apply evenly. I ended up with too much color on some parts of my lips and not enough on other parts. It seems the only way to get a semi even application is to use my fingers...but then it gets everywhere else too. Sure it lasts pretty long...about 5 hrs on me and that's without eating or drinking. But honestly, it doesn't matter because by the 5th hour, the lip color looks so tacky by then as it had flaked off in some areas, particularly from the center so I'm left with a ring around my lip as if I'm only wearing lip liner. I'm giving it 2 stars because the color I got was actually quite nice but after 3 failed attempts at these types of products, I can honestly say I'm done with them. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend