Clinique Happy Heart Reviews

Back to Clinique Happy Heart»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I Live With A Happy Heart

    I bought this perfume for the first time almost 5 years ago. It was after a devastating and unexpected break-up, and I wanted complete change in my life. This has since become the scent that embodies my personality and my choice to have a happy heart, to embrace change bravely. It all sounds corny, but it has that association for me! I get many compliments on the fragrance, and it doesn't bother me even though I'm migraine-prone. I always feel put together when I wear this perfume. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    caravanna | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Sweet Smell!

    This is a good summer scent, but I would need to rotate it with another great scent! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It

    This is my favorite perfume. A little on the pricey part but worth it. The smell lasts all day and I get so many people asking what kind of perfume I am wearing. I love to spray it in my brush so my hair has the smell. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    momborn2shop | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very light and Smells Wonderful

    Clinique Happy Heart is not like those very expensive overbearing brands you purchase (which I happen to hate). This has a very nice light floral scent which is quite different from other floral scents on the market. Give it a whiff, it is great. I love both Clinique Happy and Clinique Happy Heart!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bumblebee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm happy to finally find a clinique product I LOVE!

    Clinique is a dirty word in my book, well as far as makeup goes. I still cannot shake the tragic makeover I received in 1987. (Yes. 21 years ago, but makeup tragedy scars run deep! I still shed a tear every time I think about the Dior eyeshadow quint I threw away accidentally back in 1985.) Imagine if you will, Cobalt blue pencil eyeliner, matte peach eye shadow, clumpy blue mascara, some sort of ...read morefuchsia lipstick (dare I say Clinique Almost Honey??? perhaps I don't remember the name) and foundation that turned orange on my skin. ::shudders:: I swore off Clinique for 20 years. Those pseudo lab coats making a mockery of scientists whilst the "Skin Computer" made a Speak and Spell look like a CRAY super computer. That "computer" was merely a dumb woman's slide rule. It told you what you already knew about your skin: Oily, Dry, etc. Then there is the cornerstone to the Clinique brand, The infamous 3 step cleansing system. I inevitably was suckered into buying all 3 items and the soap dish holder. (basically a green coffin for my soggy soap) That turned me off even more. Stupid soap and yellow moisturizer that broke out my skin. Oh and those Gift With Purchase (GWP) ALWAYS containing that dang yellow skin menace? I mean how many tiny bottles of dramatically different Moisturizing Fluid does one need in a GWP? Right now you are thinking "So is this a rant about Clinique skin care or a rave for perfume?" Excellent question! And if you have read this far, the answer is ........... both. OK So when this brand came out with perfume I swore I would never get something as pedestrian as Clinique perfume (said with my nose in the air and a sneer on my face). But then it was the free sample that wooed me. Damn those free samples! Happy Heart was sitting there in my latest order from who knows where, in all it's free sample cuteness and at first spritz I fell in love. ♥ Green and white floral, Hyacinth, a touch of citrus and a crisp floral scent that lasts fairly well for an Eau de Toilette . It mellows down to a soft, but not powdery, floral. It's a white t-shirt and jeans scent in my book. Casual, easy, uncomplicated, spray & go. I don't think you can apply too much. It's not overpowering and has little silage, but if perfume is worn for the owner and not for the admirers this is a nice spring/summer treat. I will say it's a scent that attracts a lot of men to ask what perfume I’m wearing. No marriage proposals come from it but it might be the wedding band I am wearing and the screaming child on my hip...but who knows. I have worn Happy Heart for so long that I find it hard to detect on me. I have decided to give it a rest for a few months in hopes that my nose forgets the scent and I will be able to appreciate the fragrance once again. Clinique had started on the path to redemption with Happy Heart. Mind you they are not completely forgiven; cobalt blue eyeliner is a hard thing to forgive, even if it was the 80's. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    PinkSith | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clinque Happy Heart

    Of all of the Clinque scents. This is hands down my favorite A light floral smelling but nothing overwhelming — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Allison222 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    I get the best compliments when I wear clinique Happy Perfume. Everyone just raves about it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kimmyswab | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Light and lovely, not overpowering

    I love my Happy Heart, it's a really light and beautiful fragrance without being overpowering. I like to just have a hint of fragrance, not smell like I've been swimming in it and this is the perfect scent for me. It's the only perfume I own! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    drcbpearce | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great spring or summer fragrance!

    I've been wearing this fragrance for most of this spring and summer. It's perfect for warmer months because it smells like a garden and is not heavy or musky at all. I prefer it to the orignal Happy and strongly recommend it to any floral fragrance lover. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Happy Heart Indeed

    I love this scent its long lasting and smells wonderful....I could wear this scent everyday...its sensual, sexy and very romantic!~ — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Jennelee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend