L'Oréal Paris Infallible Advanced Never Fail Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible Advanced Never Fail Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 5

    feels very heavy! not a good foundation

    i tried this a long time ago ad everytime i look at it i can still remmeber how thick and heavy it felt on my skin. Yuck... and if i can remember the color wasn't all that good. It change during the day. It felt nasty and didn't look natural to me. Thumbs down. Bleh. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    A LOT of transfer, VERY heavy

    On a whim, Bionic tried the newish L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Makeup foundation. Looking for something that stay a bit more “put” during the sweltering summer months, this looked like it would fit the bill… The pump function is nice and sanitary. And the color choices are not too bad (aided by in-store swatches to hold up to your wrist. Price is a reasonable. A rather ...read morelarge bonus is the SPF 18 protection, super for summer! With packaging promises of 16 hour coverage that resists “fatigue”, Bionic was excited to give this product a go. Sadly, it didn’t quite live up to expectations. Coverage was good, but very thick and hard to blend properly, it felt extremely heavy on the skin. The makeup did stay present on testers faces, but there was also a large amount of transfer onto hats (ick!) and sunglasses (double ick!). In summary, not the best foundation of the drugstore offerings, but if you like or need full-coverage this may be an option for you. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Full coverage to live by

    I have to admit, I'm not a girl with the best skin. In a world of perfect pores and flawless skintones, I tend to stick out from the norm. Finding a full coverage foundation that spreads well and stays put was always a challenge for me. Then I tried L'Oreal Infallible Makeup. I haven't gone back. I found a color that perfectly matches my skin tone, covers the imperfections of my skin, and sta...read moreys put all day. I can use it almost every day because it's not so heavy that it drags me down. Careful in the summer time though, it feels a little more cakey than normal. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    shackldfluffgrl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This might work on stage, but horrible for everday use

    This is THICK GOOP. It slathers on and never quite stops feeling "wet". I don't mean dewey moisture. I mean goopy, thick, sticky, and gross - especially in the heat and humidity of summer. And the color looks un-natural, as well. I was disapointed and also alos not pleased to have spent the money on this. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Valeriana | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    the greatest foundation i have ever been loyal to!

    L'oreal paris infallible makeup is the best foundation I have ever tried. It is true to its name it stays on through sweat and heat. I love it and it has made my skin look softer and acne free. I have used it for five years and as a waitress working long shifts and going in and out of a hot kitchen,my makeup definitely stays put. I recommend it to anyone who is having trouble finding a solution to their sensitive and acne prone skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    fashionchica84 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    just okay

    I have very light skin and usually need the lightest shade in foundation possible. This is the first one that was too light. Also, cakes up easily. Not as long wearing as I had anticipated, only slightly better than any others. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beauty in a Bottle

    I have tried many , and I mean many, liquid foundations & this is the one for me. I have large pores and some acne scars and this coverage is awesome for me. Coupled with the Bare Minerals Foundation, I get a great finished look & it last throughout the day. I love it! Jean Allen. Phenix City, AL — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MarJeLew | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    For years I've been searching for a foundation that would stay put during any conditon. L'Oreal's Infallible did just that, with it's variety of color choices, and it's ablity to ACTUALLY stay on for 16 hours I knew I had a winner. The foundation actually even made my skin feel smoother, and there was no rub-off on my boyfriends collar. I would recommend this to just about anyone who was tired of constantly applying and reapplying makeup. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nikiloo917 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    L'Oreal Infallible

    This is not infallible for me. It feels heavy and sticky when it's applied. The coverage is good, but it just does not feel good on my skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cd_mills | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's good for the price.

    I pruchased this at Walgreens on one of those buy one get one free deals they offered. I could not find the one in the tube that makes a powder finish so I settled for this. I agree the pump is a pain as you have to use a q-tip to get all the foundation out of the bottle and it gives too much with each pump. It does not last more than 6 hours for me and that is with using the powder that goes wi...read moreth it. I will use it up since i paid for it but I'll be switching to Estee Lauders version in light as it does last 16 hours and it does not rub off. This is good for the $6 I paid for it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nancis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend