L'Oréal Paris De-Crease Eye Shadow Base Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris De-Crease Eye Shadow Base»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Product

    I've been using it for a while and it really helps keep the eyeshadow in place, no creasing. I was very pleased with this product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KayBeez | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Saved me from all those frustrating creases!

    This has saved all my eyeshadows from my oily lids! I have never tried any other primers but for me this works. I apply it, spread, blend and immediately put my eyeshadow on because the primer will crease on itself if you wait too long. It is difficult to get the rest of the product out so when I could no longer reach any I took some heavy duty cutters to it and cut around the narrowest part of t...read morehe bottle. There was a TON of product left! I scooped it out with the applicator into an old, clean lipgloss jar. I make sure to keep the lid on tightly so it won't dry out, and use my pinkie to get the primer out. (I'm on a hiatus from a job, that's why all the trouble). — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    doesn't work

    applying a powder on your lids will work better than this. waste of money! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Pretty_kitty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Waste of my money

    I brought this product yesterday and tried it today before work, it's been a total of 3 hours and it's creased! I used a cream textured eye showdow. I purchased this product because whenever I use the cream kind of shadow it always creased. This product didn't work at all for me. It does brighting your eyes though if you just use it as a eye shadow alone., — 5 years, 9 months ago
    TheKings | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    THIS WORKS!!

    I have been using this product for about 5 years and recommend it to all of my friends! I have fair skin and if I am tired, my eyelids look pinkish. I use this everyday, even if I do not use eyeshadow. It evens out the tone of my eyelids! It really does make your eyeshadow last all day withoutout any creases! I love this product!!!!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    LoveTheSkinURin | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Effective eyeshadow base

    I read a couple of reviews about this product here and decided to try it out for myself. What may not work for one person may work for another. I actually like this product. I apply just enough with the wand and then blend it in with my finger. It makes my eye shadow look fresh all day along with enhancing my eye shadow colors. The only dislike was the price. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    PF51099 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    this creased

    I applied this product, and before I could apply my shadow, the de-creaser creased. What a waste of money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    This one belongs in the "iffy" pile

    I was looking for a something that I hoped would keep my eyeshadows from creasing and I found this product for $6 at the store. Unfortunately despite all the hoping I was doing L 'oreal De-crease just never delivered for me. Just the application along is a deal breaker for me. You don't want to apply too much and you don't want to apply to little. You have to find a happy median but it still may n...read moreot yield the results you're looking for. On the package it does say that it's for all skin tones. As a woman of color I have to dispute this. When you apply and rub in the product it dries and adheres to your lid but the color of the product shows and it even shows thru your eyeshadows. Not a flattering look, trust me. So I decided to apply less and rub as if my life depended on it so it would not show thru. I mean no matter how much color I was packing on from my eyeshadows you could still see a thin line of this stuff. Once again not a good look. But a huge plus for the De-crease is that it does make your eyeshadows pop! My eyelids are not oily and the product doesn't keep your eyeshadows from creasing so my search continues *sighs* — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Drugstor3_Lady | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend