CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows»
Sort by:
  • 10

    what we need 3 colors

    Usually 3 colors are needed and this works great. The colors stay on well and no need to reapply. I use only Cover Girl on my eyes for some brands cause my eyelids to crack and become infected. Great product — 6 years, 7 months ago
    gillee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Trusted brand, great deal!

    Covergirl eye shadows are great! There are so many color varieties to choose from it's like having a sea of eye shadow. These go on thick so there's no need to apply layer after layer just to get the right hue and have a hint of shimmer. The applicator brush is of good quality unlike some brands whose brushes are too slick which causes the shadow to stick to the brush and is harder to rub off on...read moreto your eyes. They do well when mixed and are affordable and available at all drug and department stores! They also work well if you've ran out of lip stick. Just apply a thin layer to your lips and cover with a clear lip gloss to create an instant liquid lip stick! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Rain_ | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product - especially for the price

    I have a few trios and they work great - the only thing is that sometimes by the end of the day it has clumped in the crease on my eyelid - but I know a lot of eyeshadows do that - even the expensive ones. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jackers38 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Eye Enhancers 3-kit in Golden Sunset

    This is a wonderful basic eyeshadow kit to have. With this, you get three shades: 1.) Morning Cocoa (medium brown) This is a shimmery brown that is nice for subtle contouring. You aren't going to get a lot of drama when using this for contouring, but it makes a nice day look if you want to use brown tones. 2.) Golden Sunrise (coppery gold) Regardless of the rest of my makeup look, I use...read more this shade daily from my brow bone to right underneath my eyebrow. I love putting color in that spot because a warm shade like this really makes your eyes/face glow. It pulls together any eye look and is just really radiant. Love this shade! 3.) First Light (light goldish yellow) This is the lightest shade of the bunch and is the one I use on my lid. It's great to put all the way on the inner part of your eye for a very wide awake look. It's a nice variation from whites and champagnes because it has a certain goldeny warmth to it. Looks great with the other two colors, but using it with a separate green shade for contouring also makes an interesting look. Overall, this is a nice set for anyone to have. They have decent staying power and blend easily. These colors will give you an awesome glow together or separately! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    emilynoel83 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth a try!

    I have this in Garden Spices, I guess this shade has been discontinued. But it's a pretty good product, works quite well with my oily lids. There is a little creasing but still looks good. Staying power is nice, it lasts more than 6 hours or so. I love the three colors, you can wear it alone or blend them all together. The only thing I'm not too crazy about it is the darkest shade has a bit of glittery effect, I like shimmers better. Will definitely try it in other shades. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    gypsygirl13 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad

    This product isn't bad at all. I have the Cafe au lait and the slates. I always like Cover Girl eye shadows. I've been wearing them for years. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Tonner73 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    I have the shimmering sands and have been using it for years. All the shades are so nice, pretty, and neutral — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ngoulette | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    shimmering sands

    this trio in shimmering sands is the perfect combination of colors, and they all look good on thier own. i've used this eyeshadow for years on myself and friends. it looks amazing on every skin color and it just all around great. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    saruhh | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Colours!

    I like these little pallettes! Though you have to apply a little more than needed for the lighter toned shades to really show through. But over all they last long on the eyes. The lighter shades can even come in handy as a highlighter on top of blush! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Nastagi | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend