CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows»
Sort by:
  • 6

    SOFT COLORS

    I LIKE THE FEEL WHEN I APPLY THE SHADOWS AND THEY SEEM TO STAY ON WITHOUT GETTING CREASES. ALSO THE CHOICE OF SHADES IS GOOD. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    PGREEN | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect for a Sheer Wash of Color

    I've tried both the Blazing Blues and the Firecracker three-kit shades, and with both of them I noticed that they are matte, which I really like, and that they are more sheer than many of the brands that are out there these days. Not to say that the colors aren't completely vivid, they absolutely are. But they go on and stay on quite sheer. Those who are used to or want a lot of color will have to...read more build these up layer by layer. I found, however, that I loved the look of sheer and vivid - it's unique to what is going on in the beauty world right now. A few other tips: be sure to use an eyeshadow brush versus the included applicator, which isn't even worth including. If you find that the colors don't stay, try an eyeshadow primer, or even a skin primer on your lids and see if that doesn't help. Paired with jet black eyeliner and a thickening mascara, these shadows are well worth the $4 you'll pay for them. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect to Pop your eyes

    I have a compact with gold and brown hues and and the range of the three colors is perfect for them to each be used seperately or all three can be combined for some upper lid/under brow shading. I would say that the color stays strong for about 8 hours and than the shimmery-ness starts to fade a bit, but there is lots of sparkle so I apply once and im good all day. Its less than 5 dollars and you get three colors in one, for its small size its pretty long lasting and versatile. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Msbingold | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Shimmering sands

    Covergirls shimmering sands tri eye shadow is a must in a girls makeup bag. Even if you dont want to wear the dark brown today the other colors go with everyday and night colors. The med. brown works well as a base color and the highlighter is a very nice color. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    VANESSA15 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    CoverGirl Eye

    As with all CoverGirl eye shadows, these are chalky. Chalky eye shadow has low color payoff. The color selections, however, are appealing. And I find that these make good eye liners when applied with a damp eye liner brush. Perhaps they are better put to use when applied for a different purpose. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good, except...

    Yes, the shadow is good, except it's a little chalky. Otherwise, it's a very good drugstore eyeshadow--probably the best one out there. A lot of the eyeshadow kits are pretty, good pigment and inexpensive. I own quite a few of them myself, and they're well worth the investment. You can get a lot of compliments with just the right kit! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lovette | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I love these eyeshadows. My favorite for daily wear is golden sunset. These go on easily and are light. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KKurly | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love em!

    I use CoverGirl eyeshadow because it has a shimmery look to it. My favorite is Shimmering Sands. I do think they should make the lighter colors larger than the darker ones. You tend to use more of the lighter colors. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cineris | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice Eyeshadow - but

    I am allergic to their eyeshadows, as I am to almost all eyeshadow. Too bad, since they are inexpensive, and I like the product otherwise. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CatLover26 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Brand names...

    I'm not a big fan of brand names, or of eye shadow, but I suppose this will do. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    paulthepenguin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend