Clairol Natural Instincts Loving Care Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts Loving Care»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    I have used Clairol Natural Instincts for about 6 years and I absolutely love it. I am always getting very positive comments on my hair. I am in my early 60's. The hairdresser that cuts my hair knows she doesn't color my hair and she is always talking about the color and condition of my hair. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    wandac7105 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for gentle color boost

    I have light brown hair, straight, thin...had been highlighting for 8 years and grew tired of maintenance. So I went back to my natural color which I thought was too dark for my skin. I do NOT have gray hair...only a few here and there. I chose #727 color "Dark Golden Blonde" as my first try. It did exactly what it claims...a gentle boost of color. I think it lightened my old highlights ...read morewhich looks great..adding some depth. I will use again and perhaps try a lighter color. I would recommend this product but if you are looking for a complete color over grays...maybe not. I left it on for 20 minutes. It smells great! Use an old towel though because it did stain the towel. Good luck! :) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    NYVTME | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Color booster not gray coverage!

    I do have to say i used the auburn over a level 7 dark blonde and i got lovely natural looking red auburn tones. When i was i assume this will turn orange (the nature of fading). I do not have gray so i cant vouch for it's coverage on that end of things but temporary to semiperm haircolor has a history of weak coverage on gray. You need to permeate the hairshaft for coverage. Science says it wont ...read morework unfort. clairol tries to say it will...good product will a dishonest claim is all i can say. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Good

    This product does NOT cover grey AT ALL. Very ineffective. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sohamolina | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    doesnt cover well

    I have tried most of the clairol hair colors and found they worked fine on my grey hairs-this doesnt-even if I leave it on the maximum time. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not good

    Did not take too well in my hair. A waste of money. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    spiritwalker72 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    made me orange

    I have gone a bit gray, and wanted just to cover the gray...but my hair got continually lighter and brighter, and eventually the brown was more orange. I'm going to use a salon for awhile, until I want to try it on my own again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kathylk | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not that great

    Honestly, I didn't see much of a difference after using this product. I tried a reddish tint, and even in the light, I couldn't tell a difference. Perhaps this is because this is a very temporary hair color, but I guess it's good if you can't commit to your hair color and want a weak color. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mewchica | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it , used for 15 yrs

    I love it I am 62 and have been using it for 15 yrs. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    toottoot | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend