Olay Regenerist Deep Hydration Regenerating Cream Reviews

Back to Olay Regenerist Deep Hydration Regenerating Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This product saved my face!

    About a week and a half ago I awoke with a much different face than the one I went to bed with. The skin under my eyes and on my cheek apples was EXTREMELY dry and had a crepe paper texture (a side effect of a medical condition I was told I potentially have.) I have used Olay Complete daily SPF 30 moisturizer for the last couple years on a daily and had been pretty happy with it. I started usin...read moreg the daily complete many times a day to hydrate the skin and while it seemed to stave off further drying it did not seem to do much with the crepe paper texture. While picking up a prescription I decided to try and find something that might help a little more, maybe a good night creme etc. when I came across this product. Now USUALLY I don't buy any kind of skin care or makeup product without first reading a review of it but I was in a hurry and just grabbed this in hopes of what it might do. BOY was *I* surprised when this stuff, within just a couple days, not only completely hydrated and renewed the skin under my eyes but the rest of my face looks younger than it has in years. My pores are smaller, too! My skin is smooth and hydrated, the wrinkles created by the drying are now gone and the few starting lines I had naturally are almost completely gone, too! The ONLY thing that made me consider giving this a lower than 10 rating is the fragrance. It's a little strong and I've never understood why fragrance has to be added to skin care products anyway. Even if it's natural scent is unpleasant, it's GOT to be healthier for your skin than synthetic "fragrances" that are being added to products. But... knowing that almost all skin care companies add fragrance, I decided to let the results of this product completely determine my review. This stuff is FAN-TASTIC. I will be using it for years to come, I am certain! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    PhotoJunkie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 17 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product

    I love using any oil of olay products. I have very sensitive skin and its the only product that doesn't make me break out — 2 years, 2 months ago
    yemaya | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    There are only 3 moisturizers that I use; Olay, Astral and superdrug own-brand. They're the only moisurizers that work for me!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    caitlin_hincks | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    does it's job

    This cream is a good moisturizer, but didn't wow me. My skin was never oily after using this moisturizer, which I liked. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great!

    I'm 22 so don't need to really be worrying about wrinkles just yet but I like to be preventative. I tend to break out and have oily skin naturally but since I've been using the over-drying Proactiv I've been feeling like I need some deep hydration. I really love this cream because it makes my skin super soft and I've noticed an improvement in the texture of my skin. I used to see lots of fine line...read mores under my eyes and haven't really noticed any lately! The whole Regenerist line is really good and affordable. I feel like I'm using a much more expensive cream. Not a fan of the smell though I have to say, it smells like something strange but I can't put my finger on it. It's not foul and unbearable though, just not your typical face cream smell. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    cami_f89 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great cream for otc

    This is a very good cream, I've used everything from Perricone MD neuropeptide (at $240 for the smallest jar) to Dr. Brandt, and for the price, you can't beat this. Used at night, this is as good as LaMer or Estee Lauder's Perfectionist [CP+] Wrinkle Lifting Serum for a fraction of the cost. I also use Proactiv and I've had no breakouts while using it..... — 3 years, 4 months ago
    BonnieC_ | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    luv it

    I tried it once,and since ten i can not leave without it.... — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kushijit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Supple, even and gorgeous!

    I love this! It leaves my skin soft, even, gorgeous, and fewer lines. It feels amazing and even my makeup looks better over it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    megerber | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Another great Olay Product

    I love the Regenerest Deep Hydration Regenerating Cream. I use it every night after cleaning at bedtime. In the morning my skin is so smooth & soft..yet it is light wieght and does not cause any acne. My fine lines aren't as fine either, they aren't near as noticaable! I love this product and it works as well as any of the other more expensive ones! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    wisergirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Easy Peasy

    Love this one. One less step in the morning by not having to use a moisturizer along with the serum. My face always feels smooth and soft after using. I love the regenerist line. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    xStardustx | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend