Max Factor 2000 Calorie Straight Brush Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor 2000 Calorie Straight Brush Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Pure Excellence

    I can stack on this mascara a million times and still end up with natural looking lashes. It never clumps and it lasts the whole day with no black flakes in my eyes. You can also use this mascara on top of another mascara for added intensity. Overall... I give this product 10 stars. This is also the first mascara to me that lives up to the hype. :) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    G1NA_rosia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 15 people said helpful

  • 6

    ok but not the best

    i found this too be too clumpy on my lashes and just didn't really seem to do what it said it would do, or even what i expect it would do... it is good mascara. but just not the best — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ryojiaiwo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mascara

    Love this mascara, got it with my drugstore money and I am VERY pleased with the results. Works really well, just finished up with it actually. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sadistickittens | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 12 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better than the rest!

    This is the one and only mascara I will use - I will go out of my way to find it when Max Factor goes away come January (I've already starting stocking up :) This mascara doesn't clump,smudge or give me dark circles by the end of the day. It separates, lengthens and makes my eyelashes pop. I love it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    npd107 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    I bought this mascara to wear for my wedding. No bride looks great w/racoon eyes. This stuff ROCKS! Tears were shed and this mascara still looked great afterwards. This is truly THE BEST waterproof mascara out there on this market today! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    PRINCESSKING | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    This is the only mascara I've ever slept in without it smudging. Yet it does come off nicely with a little Oil of Olay or Vaseline. It also makes lashes amazing. They really look like false eye lashes! It's impressive. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    2000 Calories is just what my lashes need

    I had read good things about Max Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper and was hopeful it would take my sparse lashes from “barely there” to “everywhere”. :D I tried it on just my left eye without even using my eyelash curler and three swipes later was amazed! (I’m not sure why, but I cannot apply mascara unless it’s in three swipes and every time I thi...read morenk of the owl in the Tootsie Pop commercial, lol. “One, two, three…crunch!”) This met my expectations and went above and beyond, or at least my lashes did. ;) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    happishopr1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always in my makeup bag

    I have been using this mascara for years and am surprised that it doesn't get the credit that other mascaras do! I have tried many mascaras, but always come back to this. It is long lasting and doesn't flake or clump. It also lengthens and thickens my lashes, which I haven't found from any other product. Plus, it is super cheap! I get a ton of compliments on my lashes and credit it to the mascara....read more I have blond eyelashes that are thin, so the lengthening and thickening really helps! Both of my sisters also use it. I recently heard that they were discontinuing the brand in the US - I have been stocking up and will probably be purchasing it online when I can't find it anymore! It is a shame! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kathrynvargas | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    INGREDIENTS ARE HAZARDOUS

    this mascara is great: doesn't clump, volumizes and thickens your lashes, doesn't flake, and does everything a good mascara is supposed to do. it's very affordable too. i'd even say it's better than a lot of the high-end makeup brand mascaras i've trie dout there. BUT the reason why i stopped using this was that it was rated as a "high hazard" on the cosmeticdatabase website. it has ingr...read moreedients that link to cancer, developmental toxicity, allergies, and immunotoxicity. use this mascara at your own risk. i would rate this mascara a 10 if it weren't for the dangerous ingredients in it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best

    A friend at work suggested this mascara to me and now I am hooked! I have tried so many others and they all unded up under my eyes by the end of the day, even the waterproof formulas. I use the regular not the waterproof and it still stays put and give just enough coverage to make it look like you have gorgeous lashes. My eyes are fairly sensitive too and this doesn't bother me a bit. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    aebowen74 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend