Clairol Nice 'n Easy Frost & Tip Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Frost & Tip»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Revlon frost and glow

    I used this because of the reviews on here I have never done my own hair and had I turn out this was awesome it looks so cute ! — 8 months ago
    pompano5 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Product

    Love this it has transformed my look completely. It is easy to use need help for the back of your head otherwise very easy. so happy with the results. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    ckimm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clairol Nice and Easy Frost & Tip

    IN my opinion this product was the best choice for my hair type choice of hair style and was easy to use i was extreemely pleased with the results. yes the cap is a bit diffacult at first but was easy to master, — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Tell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!

    This is really great ! It gives beautiful highlights on dark to medium blonde hair, but they may require toning. I can honestly say capping is tedious though. I would try foiling with this kit. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT!!!!

    I loved it. I had colored my hair a week before dark, dark brown and hated it. Recolored it again and it was a weird dark brown with light brown spots. So I got this kit and loved what it done for me. It turned out so good, I have platinum streaks with the brown now its gorgeous! Highly recommend even on stressed hair. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    christin_ball | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    easy enough

    frost and tip is the only product i use to go blonde everytime i'm brunette. if you have dark brown or even medium brown hair you will need to buy 2 or 3 boxes to fully get the color you want but the dye is cheap so its not to difficult to buy more than one box. if your hair is dark blonde or very light brown one box is all you'll need and it will look fabulous. i've been using this product for th...read moreree years and i dont even want to try any other products because none of them ever worked as good as this. the cap is easy to use, and if your hair is short even shoulder length you'll be able to pull the strands right out...if your hair is longer it might be a little more challenging and get tangeled but once brushed out, it will be fine. i suggest if you're doing highlight in brown hair, buy two boxes. and once you have the cap dye it, wait forty minutes and wash it out, it wont be the color you want...yet. keep the cap on and blowdry the hair till dry, with cap still on. then re-dye it right after leave it in for another forty minutes, and then it will be the perfect color. the only reason i suggest do it one after another is because you will never pull out the same strands again if you pull take off the cap and put on another one, but dying it twice in a row doesnt ruin you're hair i do it all the time and my hair is still very soft, this is the one bleach that doesnt ruin your hair. infact i have it in now, and i love it. i would recommend this, but remember if you're darker then blonde and light brown, buy two boxes because it wont be the exact color you want right away. i hope this helped — 4 years, 6 months ago
    hairproducts | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    have used this for 30 years

    I am over 55 and I love this product. The results have been perfect every time. I have ash blond hair, and about every 4 months my husband( everyone is amazed that he does this for me) pulls my hair through the cap and the results are beautiful blond streaks. How can you beat the price? — 5 years, 3 months ago
    judyshopper | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Clairol Frost & Tip

    I hav long hair and it wasn't easy pulling the strands through and I could only do the top and sides but I love the results. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lerner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend