Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not the best.

    This is not the best at hydrating the hair. I;ve used better. But it smells WONDERFUL! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Kdolge | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst product I've used in my hair

    I have very fine flat hair. Because of this, my hair is oily at the end of the day. I was looking for a new product to try and give my hair a lasting style. I am familiar with the great aromas associated with herbal essences. So I decided to try the Body Envy shampoo and conditioner. It smelled great, but it did not give me the body I was looking for. I was completely disappointed when my hair fel...read moret weighed down and greasy within hours of drying. My sister also tried them and had the same result. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    c_wilcox07 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ehhhh...

    With the majority of the reviews here being positive, I was excited to try this out, but alas, it sucked. Well, for volume it sucked. I have very thick, straight-ish hair that sits very flatly on top of my head (poofy everywhere else). The conditioner is nice and light and doesn't weight my hair down, which is nice, but I've seen minimal results with volume. Doesn't matter if I blow dry or air...read more dry, use mousse or use nothing, it looks just as a flat as before. I hope others have better luck! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kat_rose_23 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    One of Herbal Essence's Best!

    I feel that most of HE products are hit or miss, and this is definitely a hit! It leaves my hair with a nice, fresh bounce, and the smell has become one of my favorites. It's a light fruity smell, and I always get compliments on it. You hair stays nice and lively all day- I really like this line! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    liselove | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for flat, dry hair!

    I love this conditioner because 1) it's cheap. 2) it smells wonderful. 3) when used as directed with the body envy shampoo, mousse, and hair spray it gives my thin, limp, dry strands a noticeable boost in volume and shine. 4) it moisturizes but doesn't weigh hair down! even on days I don't blow dry or style. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    A little disappointing..

    I have to say this stuff smells amazing but I used it along with the shampoo and I saw absolutely no increase in volume to my hair,,,and honestly it made my hair feel a little bit greesy. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Indecisive727 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Well...

    If your looking for body this isnt it. Although my hair is lighter using it. You wont get much lift from it. Its a nice conditioner though. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Cherry777 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not too thrilled

    I used this shampoo in hopes of getting a bit more volume. I got a bit more volume, but it dried my hair out majorly. It was difficult for me to brush through. I didn't think I got enough body for the tradeoff of brittle, dry hair that smelled great but looked dull. It sure smells good, though. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kiwi908 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells amazing!

    This shampoo has a really nice smell...and you can smell it all day. I don't know how much volume this added to my hair because i straighten mine every morning. But it is definitely a great conditioner and makes your hair smooth and non-frizzy. I love this stuff! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sphynxluver | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great Smell

    I use the shampoo and conditioner. As long as I blow dry my hair, the volumizing works...other than that, love the smell... — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kathieg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend