Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 5

    didn't like this product

    I used this a few months ago. At first I liked it and seem to clear my acne, but after a few week the acne came back and my skin became very dry. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KellieAnn | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product, under 10$

    I found the foam to be cool and thick, it smells very fresh. Did a decent job of removing oil and makeup. It maintained my skin's usual condition after using similar more expensive brands (I tend to break out somewhere no matter what)I will probably purchase again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bethanne65 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    a bit drying for my skin

    I guess this product would be good for your skin if you have mild acne to no acne. both my husband and I tried this and I found it to be drying for my face(I have combo skin with some blemishes) and my husband found it to be not strong enough for his skin(he has oily with moderate acne). it lathers well, and the price is right but other than that it's not for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hawaii | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    okay

    It worked okay as a cleanser. It was kind of thin. I didn't see an improvement in my skin. It did leave my skin soft. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rm | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    gentle on your skin

    not only does it keep my skin clear, it is gentle enough to use every day and does not overdry skin. The soy has anti-aging properties to keep skin looking its best. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    1Annmarie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clears Skin with Daily Use

    I use this product daily to keep pimples away. I find it to be very effective, with a pleasant smell and the foaming action makes it easy to distribute across skin. This is a great product for anyone with pimples that pop up once per week or more. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lilahs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    It's OK

    I brought this because my skin tends to be oily in the summertime and dry and flaky in the winter.. I wanted a moisturizer that would clean but not dry out my skin. Well I have used the whole bottle and my face never feels dry after using it BUT it doesn't or shall I say hasn't done much else to improve the appearance of my face -like tone it or anything like that. i don't think that I will be buying this again.. I can just stick with St. Ives... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    berniebaby | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    this product is very good , it does not dry out your skin while it cleans.Its gentle enough to use daily. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vashti | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but I'm still looking...

    This product has helped my oily, acne-prone skin, but it definitely hasn't cleared it up or helped prevent breakouts, like it claims. I like it because it's not too harsh or drying, and I'll keep using it until I find something better. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Leave my combo skin soft and blemish-free

    I'm prone to breakouts in my T-zone, but also have skin that needs some moisture. I love the consistency of this cleanser - it helps keep me blemish-free, but my skin feels soft (not tight) when I use it. Love the foam! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MorganEP | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend