Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Drying, irritating, doesn't work.

    This cleanser BURNS my skin. My face gets red when I use it. It also dries my face completely. It doesn't do a thing to my acne. However, it DOES even out my skin tone. But it doesn't do anything else. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MnMGirl24 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I need my aveeno!

    Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser. First of all, let me just say I love the texture of this product. The foaming quality of it is nice and when applied to the face it is very gentle and feels almost soft. I have been using this foaming cleanser for 2 years. Using it has prevented acne from coming on my cheeks. I use it every other night and that's all. It is also a great value for the price...read more. I have had the same bottle for the whole time I have had this and it has lasted that long, I still have 1/3 of a bottle left. The pump on the packaging is very handy as well. One gripe is the smell is kind of too herbal for my taste. Otherwise, its a great product and I would repurchase. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    babymwamwa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Breakout-free for 2 months and counting!

    I cannot stress how much I love Aveeno. Having sensitive, breakout prone, combination skin is a real pain, but they make it easy. I love this product because it cleans my skin without overdying, and it keeps my greasiness from coming back. I use this at night before bed with Aveeno's Positively Radiant SPF 15 moisturizer and have seen a HUGE difference. I highly recommend this to anyone with my skin type. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    krepage | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's so-so

    For as pricey as it is (amongst its drugstore counterparts anyway), I haven't seen much in the way of results. I will give it that it's gentler on my skin than a gel cleanser, but I still have dry skin after washing. Not my favorite. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cfbwaysinger | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Moisturizing but not strong enough

    I like this cleanser because the foam is easy to distribute and it doesn't leave my skin feeling tight and dry after I use it. However, it has not been very effective at preventing breakouts. Once they occur it clears them up pretty quickly. I bought if for the low price but I probably won't buy it again because I need something stronger for my skin. — 6 years ago
    rodolptte | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money

    I bought this to try something new and to help with a few problem areas, I have less to moderate acne and i thought this would be a good product to control that. I have only use this twice and i regret it, it made my skin feel extra dry and tight and made me break out ten times worst with monstrous zits everywhere, i felt like i was back in high school. Not worth buying — 6 years ago
    Emski53 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good

    I like this cleanser because it isn't to harsh, but leaves my skin feeling clean, and soft. I have oily skin, so most cleansers either dry my face or doesn't make it feel clean, this product is a good balance, i haven't noticed any real improvement with blemishes yet, but i'll continue to use. — 6 years ago
    brie653 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    I love this cleanser! it cleanse well and doesn't dry my skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    candy2009 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fresh faced

    I like this cleanser a lot! It's a great value! It leaves my skin smooth and fresh. I use it once or twice a day, and I would definitely continue buying this product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    dried out my skin

    this was an okay cleanser but it dried out my skin, but it did leave it smooth and it takes about 3 pumps to get enough on your face. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend