Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural Dry to Moisturized Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural Dry to Moisturized Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Just okay

    Again, same product line I used to worship for years. This shampoo along with the conditioner worked great when I used to relax my hair. I switched to breakage defense line when I was transitioning (relaxed to natural). After I transitioned I went back to this shampoo and found that my hair didn't respond to the product as well as it used to. The shampoo alone seemed to leave my hair super greasy ...read moreand if used the conditioner on top of it it all was WAY too much for my natural locks. I do recommend this product for those divas with relaxed hair, or kinky/course locks, because it is a cheap find. Although for us mult-racial chicks who only need moisture but nothing that's gonna weigh our hair down look for the JOICO line, or even WEN. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    aliciamcgarvey | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    biracial

    I'm biracial, so its kind of hard to find a really good shampoo. I was excited about trying this, and I love it! It does a good job at cleaning, while leaving my hair soft, manageable, and not frizzy. In one wash, I could see the results. They were fabulous! I'm sold ! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shampoo for my naturally coarsed hair

    It cleans so well. It lathers pretty fast and it has a great smell. It inexpensive and it is a great buy. It also mosturizes while it cleans. So you get two for one in a bottle. Its recommended to use this along with the other Pantene products. I luv it and you will too. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Kaylicious83 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Be warned

    If you have sensitive skin that gets clogged easily this product will cause breakouts. About one week into using Relaxed and Natural, I broke out really badly along my hairline and back. However, after I stopped using it the acne went away. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    lily_balder | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    A caution for fine & natural hair

    My hair is very fine, flyaway and not relaxed. This product weighed it down too much and left it feeling oily, particularly if I also used the conditioner and flat-ironed it afterwards. Worked well if I left it unstraightened. I can see where it would probably be best for really thick, coarse hair: straightened or, not. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Adesua | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    over moisturized

    The first time i used it right after a chemical relaxer it made my hair feel great, nice and soft. But with more and more use it started to leave my hair oily and dirty feeling. I was starting to feel the need to re-wash. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Stefanien | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's a great product

    I've been using Pantene Relaxed and Natural products for about a year. I love these product, if I wear my fine curly hair natural of straight, this product works. It moristurizes and keeps my hair soft. It's a great value at only $6.00. I have used the shampoo, conditioner, the leave in condition, and moisture protection. It's great for Africian American Hair.... — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Rbellie98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Saving my hair during tough times

    I have recently stopped relaxing my hair and when I was relaxing it, I used Pantene Realaxed and Natural Intensive Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner. Now that I have started growing out my relaxer, this shampoo still helps leave moisture in my hair and smells incredible. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who had relaxed, natural, or even curly hair. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Luvschibis | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    My hair is relaxed and this moisturizes my hair without rinsing out my relaxer, also it makes me go long without having to go to the salon. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    brittpaige | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FANTASTIC!

    This shampoo was amazing, it's the only shampoo I've ever been able to use on those days when I run out of conditioner. It's ridiculously moisturizing and it smells really good as well. I love it and will definately buy it again! — 5 years ago
    taelor_x3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend