Estee Lauder Artist's Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Artist's Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best eyeliner I have ever used!

    I am 24 years old and have always used drugstore brand makeup. My boyfriends mom gave me some Estee Lauder makeup and I am in love! I was given the soft smudge brown color of this pencil and It is amazing! I normally hate real pencils and instead, use the plastic sticks of eyeliners that always end up smudging! Unlike real pencils I've used from the drugstore, was VERY easy to apply, the col...read moreor itself is so soft and creamy, it just glides right onto my skin for easy application. It is also extremely long lasting. It stays put EXACTLY where I put it and doesn't smudge all day! It looks freshly applied into the night and I must say that it has shown me that more expensive makeup can be well worth the price! Definitely a must-buy! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ateets3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    very good.

    I got three of these last Christmas. They came in a holiday gift set that I received from my bosses. I have to say that I really like them! The texture is very creamy, and the pencils glide along my eyelids really easily. The colors are pretty soft, so this might not be for you if you're looking for richer, more highly pigmented shades. I usually sharpen mine before I use them because the color st...read moreands out more when the tip is fresh. These eyeliners don't smudge, but it does tend to disappear and fade after a few hours. I recommend them for everyday use, and as a part of your daytime make-up routine. They're probably too soft for evening wear, unless that's what you're going for. — 4 years ago
    Danee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice

    Colors are good - pretty pigmented. Texture was alright, but it wasn't as creamy or easy to apply as I would have liked. Staying power was, again, alright - nothing special really. For the price, I don't think it's worth it. You'd be better off with Urban Decay 24/7 liners. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful with my oily skin!

    I really like this pencil!! It lasts longer than other pencils I have tried in the past. It goes on smoothly with out tugging my eye. I can do a severe edge with it or a smudged look. My eyes tend to get oily through out the day and this doesn't transfer onto my upper lid. It also doesn't migrate to the outer corner of my eye as much as other liners do. It's a keeper! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of the best pencils out there

    Obviously this liner is for smudging. That is why there is a 'smudger' on the opposite end. The beautiful thing about this liner is that it is not too hard or too soft. When sharpened to a point, it is defining and I am able to keep it that way all day. No smudges. Anything thicker than a point and it will smudge - but it the color does stay with you throughout the day. It is great for the w...read moreater line and it will keep until you take or rub it off. It is pricey though - which is the only downer for me. Wet 'n Wild has similar pencils at a fraction of the cost. I only ever get the chance to use this product when it is a 'gift with purchase.' — 4 years, 6 months ago
    tambalina | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    estee lauder could not get any hotter

    This eyeliner has to be the one commodity I would be starnded with on a deserted island. This has become my best friend because it always stays on, even through those intense cardio workouts and pilates, and rarely needs touchups. The color is fantastic and really makes eyes pop and turns heads. I would definetly reccomend this, worth every penny. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cherryx2boomx2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    These are the best!

    I've tried so many types of eye pencils from cheap to expensive and these are the best! I use a little Estee Lauder shadow over the pencil on my lower lid to help combat any fine lines or oil. My liner stays put all day no matter how much I sweat or even being in the rain. It's nice to not have to think about touching up my makeup during the day. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    i swear by it

    i think i've been using this eye pencil since i started stealing it from my mom in 7th grade. the pencil is easy to sharpen to a fine point which can be hard with other soft smudge eye liners. this is good because u can create a sharp, defined cat eye look, or a smudged smoky look. another perk is that although its a little pricey, one stick will last u forever and won't crack or dry out like a drug store version. highly recommended — 5 years, 2 months ago
    cutencrazyx | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great pencil

    This pencil goes on easy and stays on all day. Doesnt tug or pull when applying and the White writer goes on a true white...I like to use it on my waterline to really brighten my eyes! It nis best to use the estee lauder sharpener with these pencils though....my other sharpener just seems to grind them up. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SugarCane | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend