Aveda Color Conserve Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Color Conserve Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great with Aveda Color

    I spend a lot of money for gorgeous Aveda hair color and this shampoo does a great job of making it last. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kayblinky | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    I've used this product for about 2 years. It definitely prolongs the life of my color! Great smells and lathers well for me. Great product. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Audrey_Boone | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not what I expected from Aveda

    I LOVE Aveda products. The smell and quality are always great. I decided to try this for my colored red hair that fades so fast. I am not happy at all with the results. The good- I do feel like my hair color has stayed a bit more vibrant, but not a huge difference from what i was using previously. And it smells amazing. That's it. The bad- First, it doesn't lather well, so I have to use a ...read morelot of product to "clean" my hair. Second, even with using a ton of product, my hair still doesn't look/feel clean. It looks even more greasy after I wash it. If feel gross, like I put way too much glossing serum in. It's stiff and not soft. Part of that is also due to the conditioner not working well. When it comes down to it, I'd rather color my hair a bit more often than use this shampoo. I will be buying the Aveda Shampure next time. That is a product I KNOW I love. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    laura_schulz | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    nothing special

    while i can't say enough about aveda's color-specific color conditioners, i never found anything near as special about this shampoo. i think drug store brands do just as well. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    deanne127 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm a fake red-head

    And this is fake red-head approved. The ONLY shampoo I'll use after coloring. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    MrsSemicolon | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Saves money!

    I had artificial blond hair for a long time, always was applied by a salon, but it was a good 4 years I had blond hair. Once I started going darker, I noticed my hair was not holding the color as long, even when using other salon shampoos and conditioners. I started using Aveda's Color Conserve Shampoo, and it made such a difference. I made my hair color last a lot longer which means I could go longer between treatments, saving me money. Check it out. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Cooperdog4 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointing

    My hair salon used to be exclusively Aveda so whenever I went there they used all Aveda products from shampoo and styling cream to the hair color. I always have loved the smell of Aveda products and just the brand image in general with it being all natural, etc. Anyway, I finally broke down one day after getting my hair colored and bought the Color Conserve shampoo and conditioner. I have to sa...read morey I am disappointed with both, but more so with the conditioner. I feel that in combination with the conditioner, my hair condition didn't improve and probably got worse (obviously the fact that I highlighted my hair and dry and straighten my hair 5 days a week contributed). I've since heard from several people, including my hair dresser, that Aveda shampoo has been known to actually be drying to the hair. After using all the conditioner and only half of the shampoo, it's been shelved and I've finally switched back to my go-to shampoo, Bioloage. The Normalizing line as well as the Straightening line are amazing, especially if you have fine, straight hair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    AT FIRST I DIDNT LIKE IT.....

    MAINLY BECAUSE IT DIDNT SUDS UP FOR ME LIKE IM USE TO. BUT AFTER A WHILE I GUESS IVE GROWN TO LIKE IT JUST BECAUSE IT IS REALLY GOOD FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR. i HONESTLY HAVEN'T FOUND A REALLY GOOD COLOR TREATED SHAMPOO BUT THIS ONE WILL WORK. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    SWTCHERRIPIE | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend