Aveda Color Conserve Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Color Conserve Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Severely overpriced

    I'm not sure why the website has the price so low, but expect to pay quite more. Frankly I know there are better color preserving shampoos out there. It's too low sudsing for my preference, so I end up using more to distribute it evenly. Big bite on that one considering the cost. Keep shopping ladies. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    shampoo gunk

    this aveda shampoo disappointed me. after having used the "Brilliance" line, this shampoo leaves a residue on my hair. I love almost all the aveda products, but this one falls flat. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    alison78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Helps extend the life of my color

    I get my hair cut and colored at an Aveeda salon. My hairstylist suggested I use this for the first two weeks or so after coloring, and every-other-shampoo until my next color. I color my hair auburn and I've had longer-lasting color since I started using this as suggested. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    meg1959 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Extends Life of Color and Highlights

    I have been using the Color Conserve shampoo for about a year now and just love it! I get my hair colored every 6-8 weeks and noticed how it keeps my highlights brilliant yet keeps the semipermanent color adhere to my hair longer. The plus about this product is that not only does it extend the life of my color, it smells awesome! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kristy31 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    It is a plant-based conditioner that helps lock in color and shine, It Protects color-treated hair from damaging effects of sun, water and environmental stresses and sure makes my color last longer between salon visits Did I mention it detangles, helps with frizzies and smooths the hair making it easier to comb and style. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    gibecky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent - only shampoo I will use now

    Started using this 3 years ago when I first got my hair cut — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just fabulous

    I love this shampoo. It not only smells wonderful, it gets your hair clean without stripping your color. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    TwilaR | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Product

    I love this shampoo! My hair is much silkier and shinier now that I have been using this shampoo. I also love the scent! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kealani | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!!

    All Aveda hair products are amazing!! Since using Aveda, I can see ad noticeable difference in my hair -- it's more healthy, shiny, silky & soft. This product is gentle, smells great & has definitely conserved my color. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    alambke | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good

    Really nice and gentle shampoo. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dahleet | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend