Aveda Color Conserve Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Color Conserve Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great shampoo

    I've been using this shampoo for many years and it's a great conditioning shampoo for color-treated hair. It does tend the make my fine hair less voluminese (if that's a work). It's a great shampoo to use a couple times a week. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Wendee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK, but...

    could be more hydrating. I used it for a long time and finally switched after my hairdresser recommended trying something else. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keep Your Color

    I have been using this product for about a year and I love it. It keeps my color looking rich and vibrant. I highly recommend — 6 years, 6 months ago
    pmh1172 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not my all time favorite, but it has it's good points...

    I've used Aveda products in the past, and since trying to be more "green" decided to try this shampoo after recently getting a new haircolor/highlight treatment. I paid $39.00 for the large bottle (they gave me a pump to make it easier to get out) at the Aveda store in our mall. While I absolutely love the scent of this product and I feel great using the Aveda name as I think it's very...read more environmentally and animal friendly I don't really, really feel like my hair get's quite clean enough with this shampoo. I'm also noticing (I'm about a month out from having my hair colored) that my color is not as bright and beautiful as it was before so I'm not completely convinced that this product is conserving my color. I will definitely continue to purchase Aveda products, but probably not this particular formula again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Schpoompie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great shampoo!!

    I got a sample of this product a few weeks ago and went back to buy the whole bottle. I think it does a great job with my highlighted hair. It keeps it moist, and seems to keep the color really bright. Not a bad price either. Love Aveda's whole approach using plant-based materials for their products. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    want2begreenmom | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good!

    This shampoo was recommended by my hair stylist for my highlighted hair. It's nothing magical, but it has a great smell and leaves my hair feeling pretty healthy. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    beth8456 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gentle Shampoo

    This shampoo is gentle and leave hair shiny and clean feeling. Not much else to say about it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ShinyThings | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My color looks good!

    My hair stylist recommended I try this after I got an all-over color. I do have to say that my color has not faded much and it is about 5 months since I've had my hair colored. I think it does a great job. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sibalec | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aveda makes a great product

    I have been delighted with the results of using this shampoo, and so has my colorist. It keeps the reddish blonde highlights going strong and my brown base tone in. The smell and texture are nice, and it lasts a long time. Try it with the matching conditioner. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    barbtchr | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SERVED ITS PURPOSE

    My stylist recommended that I buy this after I colored my hair. Usually I wouldn't spend the cash for a product like this BUT since I had a giftcard and was at a spa I decided to treat myself. I think some of these prices they put on the sight are for the tester bottles people!!! Anyways, it did what it should have, kept my hair soft and kept the color looking new and shiny longer. I recommend you use it for the first month after you color your hair then go back to your usual routine. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    heysendithere | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend