Clairol Natural Instincts Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Sucks

    BoFay Natural Instincts,wold rather give 0 stars. I paid $9.99 and taxes for this. I bought the med. warm brown. Did not say permenant color on this box, as some of other colors did. Guarenteed grey coverage. It did not cover ANY od the gray. It lifted my hair color to a lighter brown as only a permenant color does. the 2 wk application was no better. It was money wasted. I used it years...read more ago and it was perfect, then. Now it seems these companies are ripping you off and charging more to do it. I'm furious as I am stuch with this color with grey showing threw and will have to either find a color to match with it to cover the grey or color all of it over again in another color. The best thing about this product was the conditioner in the box. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    BoFay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Still comes out on top

    I've been using Natural Instincts for years. I've tried others to see if they've gotten better but each time Natural Instincts comes out on top. The only thing with the color enhancer they give you now to use in 2 weeks after coloring - you need to be REALLY careful and put it on evenly or it's extremely noticeable. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ShannonK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 1

    Natural Instincts =ORANGE HAIR

    Used a light brown shade 13 and color was fine - a new added REFRESHER Pack turned it bright orange. After calling them and washing hair as instructed, it still has orange tint. On phone, they told me tough luck and the shade I used was not part of the recent recall - It SHOULD be recalled - I have orange hair ... — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tamaravoice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clairol Natural Instincts

    I really like this. It works well. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jane_cooper | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    HUGE Disappointment!!

    I have used Clairol Natural Instincts in the past and have always been pleased with the results. HOWEVER, i just finished coloring my hair and I am HUGELY DISAPPOINTED that it did not cover my gray!!! I do have resistant gray, so I left it on the extra 5 minutes as recommended. I thought that 15 minutes was way too short for processing, but I relied on Clairol's instructions. I am so disappointed ...read morewith the result I can barely contain myself. The areas that were gray are still gray! I applied to these areas first, as recommended, to no avail! I have never had this problem with any hair color in the past. I lost my job in the spring and am starting a new job tomorrow. I wanted my hair to look nice. I fell for the adverising claiming superior coverage, especially for gray. Now I have to use my color crayon on these areas and just have to hope that it will look OK. I don't want to color again for at least two weeks, because I do not want to damage my hair. So I will be coloring my gray areas with a color crayon until then. Not having much money at all since I lost my job I was so happy to see this supposedly wonderful hair color on sale and used what little I had to purchase it. I am so, so, so disappointed. And after reading the reviews on the "two-week touch up" application that is included with the hair color, I will certainly not take the chance and use that. A complete waste of money I so sorely need, just to try to make myself look nice for my first day at work. I feel so scammed! Thanks for nothing, Clairol! I will NEVER buy this product or any other Clairol hair color again. Your new and improved formulas are worthless! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Krykit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hair Results

    I've read several reviews that comment on applying product on wet hair, instructions that I find direct application to dry hair. Also, the "Vibrant" line is a PERMANENT product, NOT semi-permanent (which is the main reason I use Natural Instincts, as permanent color does such a number on my hair when used every 4-6 weeks) — 4 years ago
    BonnieC_ | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 11 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Spiced Tea

    I used spiced tea on my medium brown hair, and it still showed up and looked pretty natural. The conditioner smells great. — 4 years ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Get the new Vibrant Color one

    Okay, I have never been a huge fan of this product, but I just tried the new Vibrant line and I am in LOVE! Even the salon was wowwed by hair, which hasn't happened in a long time. So shiny, perfect color, and no bad smell following me around for days. Seriously, if you've not been happy with Natural Instincts, try the Vibrant! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    louisamarie | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Natural Instincts, Week 2 ColorFresh

    Terrible product. Turned my hair red, not brown, and the grey turned Yellow! Could not wash it out, was like a waxy build up. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    abaker146 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this hair dye!

    It makes your hair shiny, and yes, the formula's a bit drippy, but it's not very noticeable. I love having non-permanent hair color, it doesn't cause nearly as much damage. The color's vibrant, considering it's non-permanent. Bought this many times, and will continue! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sol_khaitas | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Hair Color » Clairol Natural Instincts

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"