Clairol Natural Instincts Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts»
Sort by:
  • 8

    perfect color

    I will always dye my hair with this product, my hair is vibrant and beautiful. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    vicky033092 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very natural.. like it should be.

    I used natural instincts by Clairol to test a color and it was beautiful. I got so many compliments on it and people actually asked me if it was my natural hair color. I was very impressed by Clairol's natural instincts!! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Slynnk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product for great price

    I was a dye-virgin before this product, and I got excellent results. I started with a dirty blonde/light brown hair color and wanted something a little warmer, a little redder. I used Spiced Cider and got wonderful results. It was a very natural hint, and my natural highlights were still visible. It didn't have a harsh chemical smell, and my hair was very soft and shiny, a little redder and warmer, but not a drastic difference. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    scandalousandal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful non-permanent hair color!!

    If you are looking to just enhance your natural color or go a bit darker, this is a GREAT choice! It is very gentle and from my experience gives great results. It's easy, quick, and probably about the best thing i've tried that doesn't ravage my hair. In fact, my hair always comes out in better condition than when I started. My favorite color is Cinnaberry. A GORGEOUS deep auburn shade. One ...read moreword of advice, these colors do tend to pull a bit darker than the box, so you may want to use a shade lighter than what you are trying to achieve! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    JazzGurl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Minimal damage and Maximum Believability

    I love this product. Ideal color strength covers "easy" grays, and highlights "stubborn grays. Also, the color fades a bit as time passes, so the gray roots are not so glaring! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    metalsmith | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this a toner after bleaching my hair (I use Clairol Xtreme FX to bleach). The Nat'l Instincts leaves my hair soft and silky and with a natural looking color. Much cheaper than going to a salon, and you can avoid roots at all by coloring them at home at their first appearance. Great value! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Ok

    This dye was easy to use, and it left my hair a nice red shade (Spiced Tea) but it didnt last very long at all, only about 2 weeks. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    rsoxforever | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great color and little commitment!

    A few years ago I was a hair dye virgin and being a naturally light brunette, I sought something a little bit darker than my shade. The results? Flaming red. My hairs natural red highlights clashed with the dye in a bad way. I wish that I had listened to my sisters who repeatedly told me that it didn't matter that it said "ash", my hair was just going to be some variation of red. I ...read morehad to throw out all of my make-up to match my hair color which, needless to say, lasted a while! However, being bored with my look, I decided to try the dye route again only make it a semi-permanent color. I went for a medium ash brown and voila! Beautiful color that looks both natural and can easily wash out! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    bethanie | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clairol Natural Instincts - Instinctively Easy to Use!

    I love the Navajo Bronze (12A). Leaves hair soft, shiny and natural looking. Best of all - no strong ammonia smell! Easy to use, great results!! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    AKPaula | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOOH!

    This stuff it great. It last for like ever in my hair. And soon I will re-due my hair. I like how it makes my hair soft, and the scalp rub I get. lol =] — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Laramie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Hair Color » Clairol Natural Instincts
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend