Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Its ok

    Its got good coverage and you can build it up but it doesn't set well and is very cakey. Maybe its better to use during the colder months but definitely not during the summer cause it melts quickly. — 10 months ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Has its ups and downs

    I'm not really sure if I like this foundation or not. It has good coverage and it doesn't make my skin break out. At the same time it's light and I don't notice I'm wearing any foundation at all. That being said, I have to really work it into my skin and if I have ANY flakes in my skin the foundation will pin that out, so I have to exfoliate my face more often. Last, I think the color range could be better. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good coverage

    I bought this product for the purpose of coverage for oily skin. I found it to be wonderful in terms of coverage and the texture was soft and mostly dry. However, it does not do very well for stickiness. Although it's dry and doesn't make my skin super oily throughout the day, the product itself sucks at staying on my face. I use oil control primer and an oil control make up setting spray before a...read morepplying it and I power my face regularly throughout the day but boy, if I touch my face, it gets on my fingers. If I kiss my sweetie, it gets on his face. I don't know if this is a side effect to how good the coverage is, so I give it a 7. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    hien_hong | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Review subject

    I used this product for a long time I really liked the natural feel that it had. I stopped using this foundation because it did not last by lunch time I was running to the bathroom to not just touch up but to completely reapply. I was sick and tired of spending my lunch redoing my makeup. It was nice while it lasted though. — 1 year ago
    2xxxy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My perfect foundation

    I have oily and acne prone skin. This product have the perfect texture for my skin and leave me so matte that i love it. Cover and blend perfectly! Love Love Love — 1 year ago
    Anabella_Galarza | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good stuff

    This foundation really does give a matte finish. No more shine. Wish I had tried it years ago. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    fanders | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!!

    This is the only foundation I buy (well, except BB cream), after trying dozens of other brands. Why? Well, you name a skin problem and I have it, from adult acne to acne scars (gah) to rosacea. Rosacea is probably the worst, though ... about halfway through the day, my very pale complexion is gone and red patches are blazing angrily across my cheeks. This foundation is full-coverage, and it lets m...read moree look like me. It's full-coverage, but it's no Max Factor Pancake. I don't find it greasy, and it's a great price. It doesn't look waxy or caked-on, and Porcelain Ivory is a perfect match for my skin. Then again, the palest color a company makes is always right for my skin, so maybe it's harder to match for others. I recommend this if you're looking for good coverage to even out your skin tone! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    It is so amazing the best thing ive ever had tried try it try it feels like air — 1 year, 4 months ago
    janelistrue | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Love/Hate

    This was my staple foundation in junior high and the beginning of high school. I am not impressed with the color selection. You have light yellow,medium yellow, and dark yellow. I seriously cannot find a match for my pale pink skin. This does a great job of covering blemishes, but it can also make them look flaky. This foundation gets EVERYWHERE. I ruined a white fur purse with this. It's so hard to get off and it stains orange. If you want a matte face you'll get it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good

    I liked the product and its okay at covering up blemishes. the texture is very fluffy and smooth. It isn't too light or too heavy but it doesn't really last through out the day. If you are trying to cover a blemish after a few hours it will show through. If you look real close unless you have a smooth face or possibly use primer (I'm just guessing I don't use any) then you can see that it doesn't ...read morereally mix in. I probably won't buy the product again but I still respect and love maybelline's products and will probably try Fit Me next which I used a sample for and it seemed quite nice. It blended well and looked natural. Sorry that was a bit off topic. I've used much worse foundations. I am satisfied but not impressed with this product. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    justina614 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend