Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    ONE of my MOST favourites :D

    I have bought ten of these already in my life and would still continue purchasing this...hahaha...I don't know why you guys don't like it...but...howell...I can admit...it does not cover some spots I got on my face...but it just mellows the spots down though...it just evens out my skin and makes it look less shinier and very matte...and especially...a rather clean fresh look...I love the texture w...read morehen applied on my face...I am just truly in love with this product...like REALLY...hahaha... — 3 months, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Orange Galore

    The texture of this product is so smooth and soft, but the pigment is blatantly orange in every shade! I bought the lightest shade and it still had strong orange undertones. I love how it feels, but it wears off after a couple of hours and it looks horrible on my skin. Don't be tempted by it smooth texture, it's definitely not worth it. This will only look good on you if you're looking for an orangey, cakey appearance. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    simoneruth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Torn

    I'm very torn on this foundation. On the plus side, it gives medium coverage while feeling extremely light on the skin. It never has that greasy sheen that many cream foundations do, and it truly feels like you're not wearing anything. The only problem is that this foundation will enhance any dryness your skin has. I have combo skin so I like a matte finish, but this made my skin look flaky. I'd recommend this product only to people with smooth, non-flakey skin. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Lea_E | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great foundation!

    I tend to have oily skin and this foundation could fool you. It keeps my skin free of oil all day long. Great match for nearly all sin colors. Full coverage even with a light layer. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jbutterfly19 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Been using this for awhile - I love it!

    I first discovered this product many months ago, and it is my absolute favorite! Its a little odd to apply and blend, especially when you are used to a liquid foundation. If it isn't blended properly, it appears really caked on. The consistency once you start blending it is really difficult to explain. However, I like it! I have fairly oily skin, especially during the summer, so this works well for me. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    M00NBUNNi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Its ok

    Its got good coverage and you can build it up but it doesn't set well and is very cakey. Maybe its better to use during the colder months but definitely not during the summer cause it melts quickly. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Has its ups and downs

    I'm not really sure if I like this foundation or not. It has good coverage and it doesn't make my skin break out. At the same time it's light and I don't notice I'm wearing any foundation at all. That being said, I have to really work it into my skin and if I have ANY flakes in my skin the foundation will pin that out, so I have to exfoliate my face more often. Last, I think the color range could be better. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good coverage

    I bought this product for the purpose of coverage for oily skin. I found it to be wonderful in terms of coverage and the texture was soft and mostly dry. However, it does not do very well for stickiness. Although it's dry and doesn't make my skin super oily throughout the day, the product itself sucks at staying on my face. I use oil control primer and an oil control make up setting spray before a...read morepplying it and I power my face regularly throughout the day but boy, if I touch my face, it gets on my fingers. If I kiss my sweetie, it gets on his face. I don't know if this is a side effect to how good the coverage is, so I give it a 7. — 2 years ago
    hien_hong | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    I used this product for a long time I really liked the natural feel that it had. I stopped using this foundation because it did not last by lunch time I was running to the bathroom to not just touch up but to completely reapply. I was sick and tired of spending my lunch redoing my makeup. It was nice while it lasted though. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    2xxxy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My perfect foundation

    I have oily and acne prone skin. This product have the perfect texture for my skin and leave me so matte that i love it. Cover and blend perfectly! Love Love Love — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Anabella_Galarza | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend