Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good stuff

    This foundation really does give a matte finish. No more shine. Wish I had tried it years ago. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    fanders | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!!

    This is the only foundation I buy (well, except BB cream), after trying dozens of other brands. Why? Well, you name a skin problem and I have it, from adult acne to acne scars (gah) to rosacea. Rosacea is probably the worst, though ... about halfway through the day, my very pale complexion is gone and red patches are blazing angrily across my cheeks. This foundation is full-coverage, and it lets m...read moree look like me. It's full-coverage, but it's no Max Factor Pancake. I don't find it greasy, and it's a great price. It doesn't look waxy or caked-on, and Porcelain Ivory is a perfect match for my skin. Then again, the palest color a company makes is always right for my skin, so maybe it's harder to match for others. I recommend this if you're looking for good coverage to even out your skin tone! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    It is so amazing the best thing ive ever had tried try it try it feels like air — 2 years, 6 months ago
    janelistrue | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Love/Hate

    This was my staple foundation in junior high and the beginning of high school. I am not impressed with the color selection. You have light yellow,medium yellow, and dark yellow. I seriously cannot find a match for my pale pink skin. This does a great job of covering blemishes, but it can also make them look flaky. This foundation gets EVERYWHERE. I ruined a white fur purse with this. It's so hard to get off and it stains orange. If you want a matte face you'll get it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I liked the product and its okay at covering up blemishes. the texture is very fluffy and smooth. It isn't too light or too heavy but it doesn't really last through out the day. If you are trying to cover a blemish after a few hours it will show through. If you look real close unless you have a smooth face or possibly use primer (I'm just guessing I don't use any) then you can see that it doesn't ...read morereally mix in. I probably won't buy the product again but I still respect and love maybelline's products and will probably try Fit Me next which I used a sample for and it seemed quite nice. It blended well and looked natural. Sorry that was a bit off topic. I've used much worse foundations. I am satisfied but not impressed with this product. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    justina614 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I need to be very careful in selecting foundations, because most of them do not flatter my oily skin. This one worked well. I appreciated that the shade was a near perfect match for my skin color, and made my skin look very polished. As other reviews have suggested, however, it is quite heavy in texture. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cactushattrick | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    love/hate this product

    I have such a strange love/hate relationship with this product. Part of my loves it because of how creamy and smooth it feels. I love how it rubs into my skin. Sooo soft and it just feels wonderful. At first, it looks great too. But after awhile it starts to set into your skin and it looks just okay. Then after about three hours it is completely worn off of my skin. It's because I have oily skin, ...read morebut the whole point of the "matte" part it to keep your face from getting oily. Also, you don't get that much product. The container makes it look like you do, but you get less than an ounce. Stupid maybelline packaging always does that to me! So frustrating hahaha. I feel like this would be really good for people with dry to normal skin, but unfortunately now I don't use it so much even though it's really smooth. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    cool but...

    This foundation is nice and creamy. It really doesn't blend well with my skin and my face looks rather cakey. It does hide my blemishes but my face looks like I but loads on when I really didn't. I just use a VERY small amount and it does work but I would like to try something else — 2 years, 10 months ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    HATE IT!

    I bought this foundation both in the round container and pump form. I had seen commercials for this product and I was so excited! A matte finish? Awesome! NOT! Once you've been able to rub it in completely (No, it doesn't rub in smoothly with a single finger, I needed both hands!), it makes skin look pasty, or chalky. It definitely doesn't look natural, and makes my skin feel bumpy - which it's not. Bottom line: I wouldn't recommend or purchase this, or the pump form to or for anyone. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Hmcurry | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect matte face.

    This is my go to foundation. It gives a natural matte, finish while not drying my face. It covers lightly, and lasts long! However, this is not for summer time! It has no SPF! But it's good for Fall! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"