Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    I used this most of my junior year in high school, and it worked great. I have to switch up my foundations often because my skin sort of "adapts" to the ones I use, and the oil seeps through easier, forcing me to try other products. This lasted me a little longer than some other ones, and the whole mousse concept is creative. A little bit goes a long way with this foundation. I lik...read moree it because it goes on smooth. There are a couple of odd chunks here and there, but it's nice that it covers so well. I couldn't even feel it! — 6 years ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This is one of my favorite foundations, it was recommended to me by a coworker, so I tried it and love it,I like the way it feels on my face, like it's hardly there and I love the coverage. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    iplayinmakeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    ive used this foundation for about 3 years, has a smooth finish, lasts all day — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Weezer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    so not

    i have used this product before and it was great until i got halfway thru the container. its like the more i used it the clumpier it got. it wouldnt blend as smooth or nothing. i would have to say no to dream matte! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    liveglam | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE IT!

    I hardly have to use any concealer on those lil' pimples because this covers everything so well...and you get that nice dewey complextion after you put it on so there's only a need for a lil' bit of loose powder. I use to use this religiously before I was introducted to mineral foundation. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    This1sAhKilla | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    i have tried so many foundations and this is the only one that seems to provide full coverage w/out feeling heavy on my face — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cmc1949 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I have always wanted to try Bare Minerals but it doesn't quite fit into my budget. This gave me the same kind of look I was going for. It goes on so smoothly and doesn't make my face feel heavy! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    litsan01 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Pros and cons...

    Former coworkers of mine have sworn by this foundation. I was anticipating the airy light whipped texture to be as feathery when applied, it is not. The coverage is remarkable but it definitely LOOKS like you're wearing makeup. If you are accustomed to wearing a full coverage, mask-like base, this one's for you. It makes for an excellent under eye concealer though! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Aunaturel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    I loved it!

    This foundation made my skin look like an angel! It stays on, gives good coverage, but isn't the best for oiler skin types. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Amber12 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    a little more than decent

    this makeup worked well the first few times i used it, but because you use your fingers it ends up getting greasy. It blends in easily with your skin, and does not wear off until the end of the day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    _smky_ | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend