Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good Standby

    While I was waiting on my usual foundation to arrive in the mail, I tried this. It's very smooth and easy to blend. It comes off fairly easily though. The coverage is fantastic too. I have fair skin with a little redness to it and this evens it out really well. It's hard to match your color because the color you see from the outside of the jar is a lot lighter than what you see when you open it up...read more. I had to go back and buy the shade lighter and even that was a little dark. But overall, I like the product. I used the whole thing before I went back to my usual foundation. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amadaja25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this

    I really like this foundation. I hate a heavy foundation and this goes on light and feels silky. It is inexpensive and covers my skin without feeling caked on. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Ellend708 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    its for certain people

    i love this product, its great for people with normal or dry skin though. When i first use this makeup it feels great and goes on smooth. it makes you look flawless. BUT since my skin is very oily and i tend to break out it is not something i should use ALL the time. It'll cake up after a while and it starts to feel very heavy so i have to touch up and redo. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BeautifulSophia | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good bang for your buck

    I use this as a consealer and works great also great price. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    HEATHERBM | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVe it!

    Absolutely the best. No other mousse foundation is as good — 6 years, 2 months ago
    english83 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Matt Mousse Did not work for me

    I have extremly light skin and battle to get the correct shade of foundation fo myself. Unfortunatly, Maybelline did not work for me as the lightest color shade made my skin look a shade yellower and the 2nd lighest made my skin look too dark. The mousse also did not last very long. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BrendaCharlton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT TOO!

    I have large pores and it covers them great. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ladygreenbyrd | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    didn't like it

    this foundation was hard to blend and it rubbed off too easily. i didn't like the feel of it either. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    pieceofcake1015 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This makeup item is great for full coverage, when you need to really look good. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    didi2001 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not bad if you don't want bare minerals!

    This product is pretty cool. But I think you may want to try bare minerals by sephora first. But I use this one too. This is cool and of course cheaper. It's a little smeary. but I like. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    iluvkduke10 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend