Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Singles Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Singles»
Sort by:
  • 5

    IT WAS OKAY

    not one of my favorite products but it is cheap and so i mostly use it for contouring — 5 years, 3 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great, subtle, luvly

    I use Expert Eyes as a base (just reviewed them in my blog); and I love their texture. It is creamier than any other eyeshadow (powdered) ever. Has little pigmentation though; but if I start with a good primer, they rock. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BellaCafe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Recently purchased dying for color!

    I bought this in emerald. I've been trying all kinds of different brands and colors of eyeshadows since I am so bored with brown. I ran across this and decided to try, and I'm still on the fence. I have to use an eye primer to get this to stay. Once I get it on in the intensity it should be, it sort of poofs away. I wonder where it goes since its not on my cheeks or anything. I have tried th...read moreis dry and wet, brushes, sponges, and things just aren't working out. I don't think maybelline will be on my list of eyeshadows next time. UPDATE! I'm mixing with contact solution a tip I found online. Looks Great! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    honeyvapor | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love These

    These eye shadows are definitely my favorite from the drugstore. I love the color range and the shimmer is perfect since I prefer a shimmer to a matte anyday. I found 2 new favorite shades and 2 others that are great as well. The darker colors are awesome for a smoky eye look and the lighter shades look great all the way around the eye. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Works Great for ME!!

    I went to the Maybelline web site and watched the video's they have on how to apply your makeup and other great ideas. Anyway, I ran out and bought this brand new color, first time I saw it I knew it would be perfect with my blonde/blue shades, plus the Fall colors the have are wonderful. I bought the Single, color, "Creme de Cocoa", and first thing I did was get my eyebrow brush, YES EY...read moreEBROW's! I put this on and right away loved it! Then, I placed it in the crease of my eyelid... works wonderful! Also, got many complements. So I say, if people complement you then, "HEY" that works for me!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Maleeya1 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    One color

    I dont like to buy containers with more than one color. I end up throwing it away once I have used my color. This single container is great. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    luckypatty1949 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Glitter glitter glitter

    The colors themselves aren't bad but I can't stand all the glitter and pearl shades. Not only that, they are not long wearing. It's gone in a blink. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't really care for these...

    These shadows don't seem to be very high quality. I find them hard to blend evenly, the cosistentcy seems rather flaky. The containers are rather flimsy too. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Judging Makeup By Its Packaging....

    At 1st gland, the Maybelline New York Expert Wear Eye Shadow Singles are compact and come in beautiful/vibrant colors. I bought 2 Maybelline Singles, in Antique Jade and Turquoise Jewel. As with most Maybelline products, the eyeshadow applicators aren't very good. The colors come on iridescently and a bit sheer, so if you're in the market for colors that are a bit more dramatic than neutrals but ...read moredon't want to run the risk of looking like a circus clown, you might want to look into these eyeshadows. Personally, they didn't turn out to be as opaque as I would have liked, so I probably won't be buying more of these. — 6 years ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Maybelline New York Expert

    This eye shadow has great color payoff, and is not too drying. I like the color selection, and I feel that these are of much, much higher quality than the monos by Maybellline's competitor, CoverGirl. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend