Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Singles Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Singles»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty decent eyeshadow

    I have the cinnamon spice color and I like it. I use it with a primer and it has stayed on almost 12 hours. I don't know how the other colors are, but the cinnamon spice is very nice. I would recommend that one. Ohh and for the price you can't beat it. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Sandi149 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    i got this in antiqe jade, a green color. this has pros and cons. pros are that it has good color selections, a good price, and a good applicator. cons are that it is always creasing, constantly wearing off, and is kinda crumbly. not the best buy. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    amanda_alverson | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    This products rating depends on the eyeshadow type and color.

    I personally don't really have a problem with this product, except some of the colors, such as champagne fizz. It matches me skin tone completely! Also, I think it is too pigmented for a matte, and I don't like the matte effect either. But i do have more colors such as Silken Taupe I absolutely love it is a pear shimmer and it is not too pigmented, but than it is. I wear it everyday and it looks ...read moregorgeous with anything. It really depends on the color you get for this product, but it's not that bad for a drugstore eyeshadow. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    DollFaceXoxo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    UGH!

    I got this product thinking that the colors look beautiful in the packaging, but sadly I was so disappointed. I got 2 of them in the shades Bermuda Shorts (a soft shimmery pink) and Burgandy Wine (a rich burgandy color). The color pigmentation is horrible. I have to swipe my brushes over it soo many times to get any color payoff. Also, it's super powdery, so watch out for that. It looks prett...read morey in the morning and I'm all excited as I head out the door. But not even 2 hours into wearing it, I went into the bathroom and the colors had turned all muddy and dirty. I even tried it with different bases and primers but neither seemed to help. — 5 years ago
    Ahan1125 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing!

    I own this color in Antique Jade, Night Sky and Amethyst. I love these colors and they work like a dream when I prime my eyes and get my brush damp. These do crease without primer though and will appear more sheer if not damp. As long as these are damp they will show up as the true color that they are in the pan, Definitely worth it for the price. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Beautiful Colors

    I love the silver shade on my blue eyes. The color doesn't seem to last all day though- which sucks because I love the velvety feel and beautiful color options — 5 years, 9 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not maybelline's best.

    I love maybelline quads. I just dont think these single shadows have as much pigmentation as the quads. I would still buy these if I wanted a specific color but otherwise I would just buy a quad. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kb13xoxo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beach Blush, Silken Taupe, Amethyst

    I only have three of these but I struck gold with all the colors. The first I tried was a limited edition summer collection single called Beach Blush. It was the last color left in the display and I seriously debated putting it back because it looked similiar to CoverGirl's Tapestry Taupe, but lighter. It was so cheap I got it anyway and am glad I did because it is much more pigmented than I expec...read moreted. Silken Taupe is a nice light, yes, taupe with a pretty strong shimmer going on, very pretty as an all over shade or just a highlight. Amethyst is a a bright medium purple with a blue duochrome, also the same color found in the Amethyst Smokes Quad. With the L'oreal Decrease primer these do not crease or fade too much. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Antique Jade

    I love, love, LOVE it! The coverage and the color is just beautiful. One downside is it does tend to crease by the end of my work day. I haven't tried it with a primer, so don't know if that will help or not. Oh, and it doesn't take much to get the coverage you want. So it is a good value for the money. — 6 years ago
    a_selway | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    VANILLA!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THE VANILLA EYESHADOW!!! it's a fabulous highlighter to use under the brow or even on top of the nose for some definition or on top of cheekbones! I LOVE IT!!!! it's the one highlighter i need and i will DEFINITELY be repurchasing! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    chinadoll0 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"