Tarte We Wish You Wealth Palette Reviews

Back to Tarte We Wish You Wealth Palette »
Sort by:
  • 8

    Treasure Chest

    This resembles the Tarte Treasure Chest I bought last month. The shadow colors are surprisingly wearable, so don't be afraid to experiment boldly. The shadows and lip glosses vary from the way they appear in the kit to the way they look on the skin and lips. Kits from Tarte are made for fun--don't be shy! Play with all of the choices, and you'll be pleasantly surprised! The value is incredible! Just the thing to lift sagging spirits. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    jazzster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    :(

    I don't have this, and because it's limited edition, I don't have any chance of finding it. I am not happy. I know it's a big, big no-no to keep eyeshadows for longer than a certain number of months (unless its pure mineral, those don't expire), but I've had a Tarte single eyeshadow in a discontinued deep bronze ash-brown shade for 8 years now, and I still can't bring myself to toss it. Beautiful ...read morewear, and I haven't seen a similar pigment since I purchased it. Seeing this palette is very depressing. — 6 years ago
    suedechik79 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    best pallette ever

    Love this!! Shadows are smooth and a great variety of colors. Also gave me my first foray into gel eyeliner, which is a new favorite. — 6 years ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good value, but mostly impractical

    First off, the swiveling design is a bit awkward. I have to be careful when closing it so that I don't accidentally chip off a chunk of makeup when swiveling it closed. I've tried most of the products in this palette. Eyeshadows: the dark and shimmery ones are very pigmented; good range of colors although I would have liked to see more purples in it. Lipglosses: again, great range of colors--fro...read morem gold to peach to pink to berry to red--although they're not that pigmented and don't leave a superglossy finish (more like a dewy balm finish); are also impractical because you would need to touch up with a different gloss anyway because you can't bring the palette with you. Lip sheers: fairly pigmented, like lipstick, and in nice nude/tan and rose colors; but like the lip gloss, impractical because you can't touch up on the go unless you buy the regular lip sheer separately. Lip stains: very pretty, although I rarely use them because I don't know how to apply them with my mineral powder foundation (over ends up splotchy and rubbing the foundation off; under would probably make the foundation stick to it in patchy spots); however, the colors are pretty and very different from each other so you could get a lot of looks, and they are great as lip stains (but again, impractical as a lip stain because you can't touch up on the go). Eyeliner: can't recommend; in comparison to MAC Fluidlines, they're terrible because they don't stay on, end up in creases after a couple of hours, and I could never build them up to an opaque line. Illuminator: pretty, but beware of overapplying because it's very very glittery and frosty; would save this for nighttime use. Overall, it's fun to play with, but the lip products--as pretty and varied as they are--are impractical to include in a big palette like this because you can't bring the palette along to touch up, so you need to use another lip product anyway. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    superann | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Value!

    This is what made me love Tarte! I had the Dollface cheek stain, and loved it so I gave this a try. The pigments are gorgeous. The variety of color is perfect. The lightest color cheek stain is divine. I don't really use the creme liners much- they didn't tend to last too long on me. Would love a product list on the package though. If you can find it- BUY IT! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    cathigs | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    I love everything about this kit. The shadow's are gorgeous (I threw away all my other eyeshadows), the glosses are to die for and even though the cream blush looks too dark when you put it on they are really pretty colors. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    smooter | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Fun palette

    Even though I've used my palette only once, I still like it It has a ton of eyeshadow colors to choose from (even though some are sheer), it also contains blush, lipgloss, gel eyeliner, etc. The lipgloss is also very sheer, it looks like I have clear gloss on my lips. Overall, the palette is good, but it's nothing to go crazy over. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Well worth it!

    This product is definitely one worth having in your collection. The eyeshadows apply very well and are easy the blend. The variety of colors is amazing and they all seem to work well with my green eyes and pale skin. I have always loved Tarte's cheek stains so I was glad they added four of those in the set. I don't use the lip glosses and lip sticks as much as I do the other items, but from what I...read more have used, they are ncely pigmented and wear quite well. They also included four gel eyeliners which I must say are quite amazing. I do hope they sell these separate as I find them to be some of the best I have ever used. I haven't used the other items (Eye primer and face powders, I think?), but I plan on doing so. The only problem I have with the set is there are no names on the individual colors so if I run out of one I really like I won't know what it is to repurchase it. However, I still highly recommend getting your hands on one of these before they are all gone!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    amyaub | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend