Nars Lipstick Reviews

Back to Nars Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Product!!

    I bought this lipstick in Dolce Vita, like many other women on here. I LOVED it. It had a smoothing effect on my lips and it felt great on my lips as well. The best part of this lipstick was the fact that even after eating and drinking, I didn't have to reapply my lipstick. I would recommend this to anyone!! Worth every penny. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    christinmarie88 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    simple and classic

    great colors, and beautiful finish - love — 4 years, 9 months ago
    rasputina | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    i Love NARS Lipstick

    Nars has the most amazing color selection that suits my skin. I'm Chinese American so naturally I have a yellow undertone in my skin. My favorite color is Funny Face, it's a brilliant hot pink color that helps my lips look sexy and pouty. It comes off sometimes, but for only when you pre-moisturize with something extremely wet. Put it on dry and it stays on for most of the day with one touch up application. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Mymydaisy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is one of the best lipsticks out there!

    I have 7 of these lipsticks ( Dolce Vita x2, Gipsy, Mojave,Kink,Napoli,Galaxy Girl) and I love them all. Great pigment and lasts pretty much all day. My favorite shade is Dolce Vita, pink tan, since it's a "your lips but better" type shade and good when dressing up or down, day or night. Gipsy is Dolce Vita's more sheer and rose colored sister. Galaxy Girl , rosy pink with gold shimmer...read more, is a great semi sheer pick me up for the lips and goes with pretty much everything. The packaging looks great and very minimalist though the only complaint is that it gets dirty easily due to the rubber packaging. Also the price is a little off putting but I'm willing to pay for it since this is really a reliable line with gorgeous shades. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    staci09 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Damage!!!

    My new favorite lipstick is Damage by Nars. It is soft grape, but it doesn't look grapey or too light, either. It's a very natural looking color, and it wears well. — 5 years ago
    mollygray1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great lipsticks!

    I'm a MAC girl, but whenever I have my picture taken I go for NARS lipsticks. The colors provied a wonderful matte finish that isn't glossy, it is long wearing, and I only need to reapply a couple of times throughout the day. I bought several NARS lipsticks at one time about four years ago. I know I should have gotten rid of them a long time ago, but I can't part w/them right now. I still use ...read moremy NARS lipsticks for picture taking, and they feels a fresh as the day I bought them. I'm hoping I'm preserving the "freshness" by wiping the lipstick w/tissue before recapping. Nice buy! — 5 years ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Most amazing shades of red

    I love NARS lipsticks, i wish they weren't so expensive. But they do have the most amazing shades of red i've seen from any cosmetics company. The rest of the colors are just as pretty, I love senorita, its the most gorgeous color for everyday wear. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    narsdiva | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Catfight - the best nude ever!

    Catfight is the best nude lipstick I've ever used and the only lipstick to receive the most compliments when worn. Exceptionally pigmented, long wearing, conditioning and nourishing, non-drying and low-transfer, Catfight is a sophisticated nude mauve that deserves a prime position in every women's lipdrobe. I've gone through entire work days without re-applying but the if I do, only a single re...read more-application is required. In addition, this lippie works best without a liner as the colour really sticks to your pucker without drying it. Even if your lips are dry, Catfight feels comfortable and goes on smoothly. As Catfight is a nude mauve lipstick, like Birthday suit, it picks up on the pink in lips and is very flattering for medium skin tones, and versitile for all occaisions. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    IMM | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of My Favs!

    Nars makes the best cosmetics. The quality of their products are first rate. The colors are vibrant and universally appealing. The lipsticks go on smooth, creamy and are non-drying. The color Pigelle is my go-to favorite. It is a pinky-brown that is very attractive on African American women. I LOVE Nars! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ThomFletch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Roman Holiday is the Best!!!

    But NARS doesn't give you much product in these tubes!!! Runs out sooo fast! Perfect baby pink NARS lipstick: Roman Holiday!!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Whit | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend