Nars Lipstick Reviews

Back to Nars Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    For a sheer lipstick, pigment lasts surprisingly long

    I have Barbarella, a sheer, light peachy-coral color that's very flattering on my warm skin tone and is a great daytime color. A perfect spring or summer lipstick. The formula is semi-sheer with enough pigment to give lips a tint without looking garish. The best part about this lipstick is it has no shimmer but has loads of shine. Application is very easy and smooth, thanks to it's semi cream...read morey formula. Because the lipstick is sheer and creamy, I honestly didn't think it would last too long on lips but surprisingly enough, it lasted thru a meal and a drink, with a bit of color still left on my lips. I also like the packaging. Like the NARS blushes, their lipsticks also come in that rubber casing. Pairs perfectly with a peachy pink blush, like NARS O or NARS Luster. The result is a refreshed, natural, non made-up look. A true grab and go lipstick. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I'm a longtime lipgloss wearer--and didn't like lipsticks because I thought they felt too cakey. Nars lipstick was the first lipstick I purchased! I'm glad I did--it's a great lipstick. The color I got was a roman holiday and I really adore it. It's a nice pink and can be applied as sheer or as opaque as needed (for my preference anyway). The lipstick is not drying and actually feels almost l...read moreike a creamy chapstick. I still use lipgloss but I have this under it as a great base color. I've gone through two lipsticks already and still plan to purchase. I may venture into new colors but I'm a loyalist! =) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    v0naa21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great selection of colors.

    While I think that the formulas could use some tweaking I think that shades such as Fire Down Below have no comparison. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product!!

    I bought this lipstick in Dolce Vita, like many other women on here. I LOVED it. It had a smoothing effect on my lips and it felt great on my lips as well. The best part of this lipstick was the fact that even after eating and drinking, I didn't have to reapply my lipstick. I would recommend this to anyone!! Worth every penny. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    christinmarie88 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    simple and classic

    great colors, and beautiful finish - love — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rasputina | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    i Love NARS Lipstick

    Nars has the most amazing color selection that suits my skin. I'm Chinese American so naturally I have a yellow undertone in my skin. My favorite color is Funny Face, it's a brilliant hot pink color that helps my lips look sexy and pouty. It comes off sometimes, but for only when you pre-moisturize with something extremely wet. Put it on dry and it stays on for most of the day with one touch up application. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Mymydaisy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is one of the best lipsticks out there!

    I have 7 of these lipsticks ( Dolce Vita x2, Gipsy, Mojave,Kink,Napoli,Galaxy Girl) and I love them all. Great pigment and lasts pretty much all day. My favorite shade is Dolce Vita, pink tan, since it's a "your lips but better" type shade and good when dressing up or down, day or night. Gipsy is Dolce Vita's more sheer and rose colored sister. Galaxy Girl , rosy pink with gold shimmer...read more, is a great semi sheer pick me up for the lips and goes with pretty much everything. The packaging looks great and very minimalist though the only complaint is that it gets dirty easily due to the rubber packaging. Also the price is a little off putting but I'm willing to pay for it since this is really a reliable line with gorgeous shades. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    staci09 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Damage!!!

    My new favorite lipstick is Damage by Nars. It is soft grape, but it doesn't look grapey or too light, either. It's a very natural looking color, and it wears well. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mollygray1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great lipsticks!

    I'm a MAC girl, but whenever I have my picture taken I go for NARS lipsticks. The colors provied a wonderful matte finish that isn't glossy, it is long wearing, and I only need to reapply a couple of times throughout the day. I bought several NARS lipsticks at one time about four years ago. I know I should have gotten rid of them a long time ago, but I can't part w/them right now. I still use ...read moremy NARS lipsticks for picture taking, and they feels a fresh as the day I bought them. I'm hoping I'm preserving the "freshness" by wiping the lipstick w/tissue before recapping. Nice buy! — 6 years ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Most amazing shades of red

    I love NARS lipsticks, i wish they weren't so expensive. But they do have the most amazing shades of red i've seen from any cosmetics company. The rest of the colors are just as pretty, I love senorita, its the most gorgeous color for everyday wear. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    narsdiva | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Nars Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"