TRESemme Vitamin B12 & Gelatin Anti-Breakage Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Vitamin B12 & Gelatin Anti-Breakage Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    TRESEMME VITAMIN B12 & GELATIN ANTI-BREAKAGE SHAMPOO

    After reading how poorly this is was reviewd, I had to say that this is my "go to" shampoo when I get tired of trying new products. I feel it makes my hair stronger and smooth and moisturized. I have medium length, fine/thin hair. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    deeplyentranced | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    strips my hair

    My hair is not human after using this. I need conditioner immediately after washing because my hair sticks together. It gets it clean though. I just have to use one of my strongest conditioners to use this shampoo. I have fine hair. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Shampoo

    It's hard to find a shampoo that will actually leave your hair soft, normally thats the conditioners job. With this shampoo , I always notice a difference in my hair's texture. It smells great, rinses clean and I really think it's working! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Kate33 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the only shampoo that has worked for me.

    I love it. I have thick course hair that gets a lot of static in the winter. This one leaves my hair soft, shiny, managable, no static, no grease! Plus it smells good. It's better than any other product I've tried, I've tried a lot after they changed my last shampoo's formula. Every other shampoo I've tried left my hair dry, crunchy, full of static, with a lovely greasy sheen at the roots! I'll stick with my favorite shampoo Tresemme Rocks for my hair, I'll keep buying it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jrbjojo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    Will not buy again

    I have medium-thick, wavy hair. I found this shampoo to be hard to rinse out and my hair never felt clean after use, just rough. I agree with the other reviewrs who remarked that it was drying. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst shampoo

    This shampoo drys out your hair leaving it in the worst condition I have ever seen! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    heatherrjla | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Like dandruff? You'll love this

    I'm not sure what transpired, but my husband used this and all of a sudden he had dandruff- and I've never known him to have dandruff. Enough said. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Euromongrel | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    As an African American with natural nappy hair, this shampoo actually made it manageable to get a comb through. Most shampoos only made it dry and brittle and would always break my comb when i would use it, but this shampoo is fantastic and would use it every other day. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sadams91 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not your ordinary anti-breakage shampoo - This gave my hair the "oomph" it needed

    I completely disagree with this being one of the "Top 8 worst drugstore shampoos". I've used a wide variety of drugstore and professional products for my fine, curly, brittle, easily damaged hair hoping and praying that I would stop clogging the drain with handfuls of my hair and TRESemme Vitamin B12 & Gelatin Anti-Breakage Shampoo has given my hair the only NOTICEABLE strength out of all of them....read more Let's face it - if you have fried and dyed your hair, your shampoo is not going to rinse out silky smooth unless it has nasty oils and waxes that build up on your hair that make it heavy and greasy - After all, shampoo is supposed to CLEAN your hair, not make you feel like you just massaged petroleum jelly into it's roots. I've been using this for about three weeks, every other day, and it has cut my breakage in half. I finally had the nerve to use a flat iron on it today and I didn't have to sweet up afterward. My hair turned out silky smooth and build-up free. LOVE IT! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ashes_and_ice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    NOT salon quality

    This is the first product i tried from TRESemme and this is by far the worst shampoo i ever tried. it dried my hair out so bad. the matching conditioner was very thin. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jammabam92 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend