Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Poor job

    Disappointed with the results! It doesn't work well for my face. It seems too weak to pull out any hair. I had to re-apply the strips several times in the same area and my skin felt really sensitive and raw afterwards. It didn't work out too well on my upper lip. The waxing job was really uneven. It's not designed to be used near the eyebrow either. I didn't like the sticky residue after removing ...read morethe strips but it can be removed with the pre-packaged wipes. Overall, this product seems to work best for baby hairs that are barely visible on the skin. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    lovelesly | 134 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Save your money

    this product only works some of the time! If you have thick hair or a lot, don't waste your money. There were a lot of mixed reviews on this product, so i decided to try it out. I used it on my upper lip and eyebrows and it just left me with a stinging sensation on my face and no hair removed. Save your money — 3 years, 1 month ago
    BeautyGal95 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    (null)

    Used on upper lip and tummy. This Kit was SUPER quick and easy to use. It did leave a sticky residue that was easily removed with the oil that came with the kit. My upper lip did show some redness and bumps afterward. But that's normal for my sensitive skin. I've been to salons for waxing treatments quite a few times, but this was a lot cheaper, faster, and more convenient (with the same results)....read more The kit comes with plenty of strips that are able to be cut with no problem or mess. I'd say this one buy will last me a few months at the least. Highly recommend this product! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    snbarrios | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works but...

    These strips do get rid of the hair, but the hairs comes back in less than 2 weeks. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit For Face, Brows & Bikini

    When I seen these in the store I was really excited to get them home to try. I was not disappointed as they work for everything! The great thing about it is that you can use it in the comfort and privacy of your own home. I mean who really wants to go to a public place to get rid of embarrassing unwanted hair? I found it to work great and took off all the hair in one use. I use it about once every couple of months is what the pattern seems to be. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dreamygurl86 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Quick and almost painless

    I hate plucking my eyebrows or using hair removal creams for my facial hair, so I decided to give this kit a try. I liked that the only heat involved was from rubbing the strip between your hands right before you apply it. I used it on both my eyebrows and upper lip and it worked pretty well. It sometimes left a few stray hairs behind, but I would rather tweeze a couple of strays than the whole...read more area. It was a little painful, but a lot less than plucking hairs and a whole lot quicker. I also liked that it didn't leave a whole lot of waxy residue and it it did get a little sticky there was a bottle of remover that works pretty well. It did leave the waxed area a little red after waxing, but I would do it right before I went to bed and in the morning all the redness was gone. I guess the price was okay for the product. At $5.99 a box, this kit will last a long time. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    pookster | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Efficient--Def. worth the price!

    I've been using just these for my facial hair for years now, only recently have they been giving me trouble. Just not picking up as many hair as I need them to, the regrowth rate is much more intense than it used to be, but maybe thats also just my body making some changes. I definitely suggest it friends all the time. Easier and faster than a salon! — 6 years ago
    tstafford098 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wax Strips

    I did use these to get the peach fuzz (and some of the darker hairs) on my face. It did work but the hair has to be relatively long (at least on the face). I was a little hesitant to use the eyebrow strips as I was worried I would pull my entire eyebrow off. I have not tried it for the bikini area yet, but will curious to see how that goes. — 6 years ago
    germie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works most of the time

    These strips only work for me after I've had a really steeamy shower and if I press them really really hard in the direction of the hair. I really like that you can cut them to cusstom fit your needs. Works perfect for mustache, but brows and bikini line have mixed results for me. Will purchase again! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    khannon419 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Convenient

    I thought this was a weird concept initially. After using it a few times I realized it wasn't that bad. Sometimes though, I do find stray hairs left behind. The azulene oil that comes in the kit is helpful because it gets rid of any wax residue left behind which doesn't come off easily with water. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 161 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Hair Removal + Shaving » Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"