Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face»
Sort by:
  • 8

    wax strips

    I love these wax strips for use on my eyebrows. You just have to warm them up in your hands for a few minutes. I don't use the larger ones and wish they made just a box of eyebrow strips! much easier and less messy to use than wax you have to microwave. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mulva77 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sally Hansen=Little bumps

    I purchased this product hoping that I had found an easy solution to removing hair from my upper lip and chin. Instead, I end up with tiny little bumps all over my chin and upper lip. The product does not remove all hairs after several wax strips are used. The wax does not "warm-up" after rubbing the wax strip between your hands as shown in the instructions. Also, it takes forever to rem...read moreove the wax off of your skin; even after using soap and water. I do not recommend this product at all. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Glowbug | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    very convenient!

    these are great, but you need to do it correctly! first off, you always need the skin to be moistured the night before. second, the day of waxing you need to apply a little baby powder, stick the strip in direction of hair growth, hold skin down and pull in opposite direction as quick as possible. never do same area twice, you risk pulling skin out. if you use the product correctly, it works great! i love it, because its quicker than microwavable wax. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tsveta21 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth your time

    It takes a couple of times to even remove a few hairs and the burn left behind is worse than the pain from the wax strips. I would never recommend this product to anyone. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    duran024 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    MAKES U BREAK OUT...

    HATED it worst product...i make my own wax now and its less pain full and it doesnt make me break out sugarwax its the best technique. this product maade me breake out no other lotion or nothing bump reducer it comes with doesnt help...dnt waste ur money — 5 years, 4 months ago
    shandie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ugh!!!

    Every time I give this product another chance, I could kick myself for wasting the money. Never again!! I used to think it was something I was doing wrong; I realize now it's just a bad product. Reasons: 1) the "precut" rectangle strips come in different sizes, all of which are useless. 2) you have to cut the strips, which is gums up scissors, and is a mess. 3) a person could rub th...read moreese between the palms of their hands (as directed) for half an hour and still not heat up the wax to a useable point. 4) IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTROL. Because of the odd shaped strips, even with trimming you get a piece of plastic that's is impossible to place correctly. 5) *The Wax Does Not Remove Hair*. Despite the pain of ripping off the plastic sheet, there is minimal hair removal, at best. Avoid this product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    good

    I mainly use these for my upper lip, and sometime for my eyebrows. I cut the strips into even smaller strips so that it is easier to control, and I always put baby powder on my skin before I use them. I have sensitive skin, so if I don't use baby powder, then it tears the top layer of my skin right off (ouch!). Anyways, it works really well, but my hair grows back in like 2 weeks. Not 6 weeks like the box claims (maybe it just depends on the person?). — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kenzizzle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Total waste

    This is the first at-home wax kit I've used, and the experience was not a good one. It worked great the first time I used it: got every hair with minimal pain and redness. But I've used it twice since then, and it barely took off any hair and it caused excessive dryness that spread to my entire face, which lasted a week & no amount of moisturizer would make it better. My skin isn't normally th...read moreat sensitive, and it was kind of embarrassing to walk around with a mustache AND flaky skin. I definitely won't use this again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    isolatedcolor | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    easy, but didnt totally remove hair

    i've used these for a while and havent found a better substitute, but they do sometimes leave hair behind, which then has to be plucked or re-waxed. still, the kit is super easy and leaves no mess. — 6 years ago
    taresa | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Convenient but Terrible Aftermath

    I have dark hair, and so the fine hairs on my face are more noticeable unfortunately. So to get rid of it, I use this wax, but not without issues. It does hurt a ton and a lot of outer skin cells are pulled along with the hairs. It doesn't exactly miss many hairs, but I also notice a lot of the hair isn't pulled from the root. Also, my skin gets VERY irritated every single time. I am talking about...read more many many little red, painful bumps and the lotion that comes along does not soothe very well... I have to keep putting it on over and over. The bumps usually last from 3 days to 1 1/2 weeks. My skin is usually not so sensitive. — 6 years ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend