Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit for Face»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Good for certain areas, but not others

    I'm undecided about these wax strips... they're very convenient and easy-to-use, and the wax isn't so stick that it gets stuck on everything and is impossible to remove. You peel the strips apart so there are two, meaning you have to use both at once or you're out of luck. None of these strips seem small enough for the eyebrow area, which is strange - they're not even properly shaped for brows, ei...read morether, and I found them very hard to use there. As for lips and the face, though, they are easy to use and usually effective. Sometimes you'll have to go over an area twice, though. The bikini area is a little harder, but the wax still picked up the coarse hair, which was nice. The azulene finishing oil is a great touch, and does a fantastic job of soothing and removing wax residue! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use all the time

    I use these all the time. I am a hispanic women and need to wax several times a month and it works great. You need to be sure your skin is clean and not oily or it wont work as well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    quebonita_99 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    works great

    I have been using this product for a couple of years now and I love it. It is a great value. It is so much easier than using regualr wax that you have to heat up and then you sometimes end up burning yourself. You just put the strips between your hands and rub your hans together to warm up the wax strips and use. It is that easy and they work great. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    brattygirlmf | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    BAD!!!

    these waxing strips say they are easy to use but there not!!! i was waxing and the wax stuck to my skin and would not come off!!!! Even soap and water would not get it off!!! the wax still hasn't come off and i don't know how to get it off!!! this product is bad!!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lauralcb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This is the cheep way to go to get ride of that unwanted hair. I can even cut the bigger strips to size so that I can use them on my face if I need to. They are easy and quick too. Not pain free, but who says it is easy staying beautiful! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Maggiebreath | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a Fan

    I bought this product to wax my eyebrows and it was my first time ever buying anything like this. I read the directions and thought they were very vague and did not explain exactly how to do it. I tried it anyway and waxed off half of my eyebrow. I just did not like this product because it didn't explain the process well enough to me and was too hard to understand. They should have explained more ...read morein detail for people that have never done anything like this before and don't know what their doing. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    pwebster12 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works well on small areas

    I've found this easy to use, and it does what it's supposed to do. It works especially well on small areas. Overall, a good product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    TauCeti | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    disappointed

    As I do love Sally Hansen products, this one disappointed me. It was very hard to get more than a few hairs at a time, maybe because I was using it in a hard area? Trying to pull against facial hair growth. I ended up using it 3 times in the same area and received basically a brush burn. :( The oil that comes with it is wonderful, and does help to relieve some of the discomfort. I will try again in a less conspicuous area. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Patmcm | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    easy to use; wish it worked better

    I really like how easy to use these strips are. I'm giving it a 7 because I find it only removes about 70 percent of the hair, even when I use it several times on the same area. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    NancyMadlin | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good for bikini area

    this kit does a pretty good job and you need to wax much less frequently than if you shave. as long as you can stand a little pain when rip off the strips it's definately woth it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    AliSwi | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend