Philosophy Salt Scrub Reviews

Back to Philosophy Salt Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 3

    disappointed

    This didn't smell like coconut. It smelt like medicine. I was so disappointed since Philosphy usually puts out a good product. The scrub did it's job but i wouldn't purchase this again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lovesmakeup | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    An all American Philopshpy lady

    Love all their products. But this particular product works..period. Definately an indulgence..makes me feel alive and pampered. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    TammieManis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best scrubs I've used

    I love the scent but I love the scrub too. It's meant to be used dry but you can use it wet or dry and it gives you a good bit of friction, which I prefer, and no suds. I use it dry before my bath and it really gets my circulation going. My legs feel warm after I scrub and I never have dry skin on my legs. The jar is big and heavy and a little goes a long way so the jar lasts a long time and the scent lingers too. Over all one of the best scrubs I've used. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Careygram | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not a good scent but GREAT body scrub.

    I don't like the smell of amazing grace but philosophy has the best body scrubs I've ever use. The warming salt scrubs really do have a "warming" effect that is really relaxing. I use this on my dry legs before I shave them. You get extra exfoliation if you use it on dry skin. Giving it an 8 only because I don't like the smell of amazing grace, otherwise its a 10. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Erin_Marie | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    Philosophy has the most amazing salt scrubs ever. Their seasonal Gingerbread man is my favorite, but this one is just as great. Smells fantastic and your skin feels rejuvenated afterwards. If you have yet to try one, splurge and go get any of philosphy's amazing scrubs. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm a repeat customer for this product.

    I first bought a jar of this last year. I loved it from the first try. As another reviewer mentioned, it does wake me up in the morning and it seems to help me breathe when my nose is stuffy. I will echo the warning to keep it away from more sensitive areas of the body, and I will add to never try this on your face. This stuff will make your bathroom smell divine. Your body will love it, and ...read moreyour feet and legs will really love it if they're tired. If you love mint, you may really love this scrub. Try it with the body butter for more tingly, soft, minty goodness! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Maybe I got a bad batch.

    I was very excited to see this on Sephora's website. I love the scent of coconut, and thought that it would be a nice scrub for summer. When I opened the jar, I was not impressed with the scent. Something about it seemed... off. It almost smelled as if it had gone, well, not quite rancid, but just on the verge of rancid. Thinking that it just needed to be mixed and that the scent would improv...read moree in the shower, I decided to use it anyway. The scent improved a little, but it never became that tasty coconut scent that I was after. It still softened like Philosophy scrubs do, but I will pass on ever buying this particular scent again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    love philosophy

    Has a great scent. Item makes your skin feel so soft and smooth. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    classyboopster | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not as great as I'd hoped

    I had hoped that this would smell more like the Amazing Grace body wash, but it didn't. I don't know if the jar that I got was old or what, but it didn't have the same great smell. However, it did make my skin nice and soft! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Brrrr

    This is mint at it's strongest! I love the huge salt crystals, it makes my skin glow. Plus the mint is so potent, it is perfect to wake you up in the morning or clear your stuffed nose. The only warning I'd give is be careful about getting it anywhere near your "privates", you'll be in for a burning surprise...I made the mistake of telling my boyfriend to use it, I guess residue was left on his hands when i heard the yelps from the shower. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Sailor | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend