Philosophy Salt Scrub Reviews

Back to Philosophy Salt Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I LOVE this scrub!

    This scrub is fantastic! It keeps me from getting ingrown hair on my legs, and leaves them smooth and silky, not to mention smelling great! Great for all over the body! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    loriebruz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Change the scent!

    I have never really used many of this brand's products. I once received one of their "three in one" something-or-other Cinnamon Buns wash, and liked it, so I thought I'd give it a go with this one. Anyhow, I have to agree with others that I also thought that this was supposed to smell like gingerbread; it actually smells more like a weak sort of ginger (if you want real ginger, try Or...read moreigins, their product is very good). For this reason alone I would fault the product, along with the fact that unless you rub it on while dry, it won't get warm (as it claims it should, being a "hot salt scrub"); however, not everybody enjoys the texture of salt-rubs, they can be painful. I used this with warm water instead. It did the job as it said, so there's one good point. The benefits of this scrub? It has some good ingredients like sea salt, plankton extract, kelp, algae extract, bladderwrack, and caramel. But I would advise Philosophy, that, in the future, not to mislead customers who thought this product was going to actually smell like gingerbread. This company is cruelty-free. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    wkoenigsmann | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    I've been a fan of philosophy for years, but when i first got this scrub I was amazed by the great smell! Just like lime, but not overpowering! if you've never tried a scrub from philosophy you should because their scrubs have no oil & are thick & rich unlike other leading B&B stores scrub. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bumbiddy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Perfect Man?

    Found! This is by far the best scrub i have ever used. You DON'T have to use alot of this to make it go a long way, it smells incredibly edible, and the smooth, silky skin is your reward for the scrubbin you've done. And this is a large jar for $25.00. I have had my 1 jar for about 8 months and still as fresh and effective as the day i bought it. Tip: Use one or twice a week so you don't overdo it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    schweebles | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    My fave!

    I love this body scrub! I never thought it was too oily like some scrubs, the mix is just right. The smell is great too...the no calorie version of Gingerbread. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Renasal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    smells great

    Philosophy has great products and this scrub is one of them. I love the smell of the margarita scrub in a hot shower. Makes my skin feel pampered and fresh. Does not leave skin feeling greasy. This is a fun one when I have time to indulge a few extra minutes in the shower. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sixofus | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Treat Yourself!

    This scrub has a wonderful smell and equally great results as a scrub. It doesn't make the bottom of the bathtub or shower slippery either which is a plus. I love this product! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Hollybeebuzz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best shower scrub ever!

    this scrub has a terrific scent-lime and salt-a true maragarita in the shower! The formula is the best I have ever tried also. No goopy oils to make the tub slippery or dirty, just great scrubbing. Great if you get get that special someone to scrub your back too! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beautybyte | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful body scrub

    I love this body scrub. It exfoliates beautifully, and does not irritate my sensitive skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    candy1710 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells great and works great without a slimey tub

    Clean and fresh smelling. Scrub yourself before getting wet to get the most effective scrub. Will not leave your tub slick. Holy grail of scrubs! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Veggielady | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend