Conair Shiny Styles Reviews

Back to Conair Shiny Styles»
Sort by:
  • 3

    don't even bother

    I like the wavy look, and the wave plate gives you that awesome 80's crimp. I was like "what the heck?" The straightening plate is absolutely useless. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Happy Teen

    I got this for my daughter (14 yrs old) and we have very few dramatic hair days now!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    caspr2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    don't do it!

    My daughter had to have this, and it just sits in a drawer. It may look fun with the attatchments, but don't waste your money. It just damages your hair — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dogmama | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bummer

    Even though I thought this was awesome when I was 14, at 20 years old it doesn't work. It's ok for kids just learning how to experiment with their hair because it doesn't get super hot. But it damages hair, and the crimper basically just bends your hair unnaturally. If you want soft, healthy, natural looking straight hair I suggest a Chi or GH straightener and invest in a seperate curler or better quality crimper. It also lacks heat settings. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    twigie2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    HATE

    No no no.. do not waste your money!! I got this when i was like 11 or 12 for christmas and let me tell you i was not happy at all.. the "star" just doesnt work right.. the shinyness is a lie and crimping just frizzes your hair. Its a total and complete waste of your money. Spen that extra couple dollars to get what you wont be dissapointed in. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amandafaiith | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I was let down

    I received this straightener as a hand-me-down from my cousin. No wonder she didn't want it!! I spent over two hours straightening my hair and it looked worse than when I started!! I was super excited to use the different plates, but after seeing how my hair turned out from just straightening, I put it straight in the trash can. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    chck4chrst | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I'd rather use nothing that this thing!

    I agree with all the other reviews about how poor this iron is. It takes forever to get your hair to flatten out, crimp, etc. Do not buy this one. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    chococharly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    A waste of everything!

    I agree with all the other comments in here. This things juat ruined my hair! It never worked the way it should be. Good thing I had mine as a gift. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Vanna8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ugh!

    The straightener doesn't straighten, the crimper makes the hair frizzy, and what are you suppose to use the star for? Complete waist of time and money! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    RocStarStyle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste of Time!

    This was my first hair staightener. I had high expectations for this. My hair is naturally straight so the straightening plate worked fine and made my hair more shiny but other styling plates would not even leave a significant dent in my hair. Don't buy this product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    goodchococat | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend