Conair Shiny Styles Reviews

Back to Conair Shiny Styles»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Don't bother...

    I bought this b/c of its price and definitely got what I paid for. After buying a few cheaper ones like this I bit the bullet and bought a Chi and LOVE IT!!!! Don't waste your money on anything else. — 6 years ago
    Amus75 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    horrible

    it made my hair a wierd texture. and it just is a waste of money — 6 years ago
    BlackRainbow | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Conair

    I really never buy anything from conair, from curling irons to straightners they all are bad and do not work as they should. They also break easily. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    laurdriz | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not a fan

    I have naturally curly hair, so this is just not hot enough or well designed for my type of hair. I imagine if you have relatively normal, straight hair and want to throw a little wave or help with smoothing it might barely suffice. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    azbree24 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    conair CON!

    I did not enjoy this product at all. doesn't seem to get hot enough to work properly. the crimping plates did do their job but crimp only lasted about an hour, then i was left with frizzy hair. skip this product and spend more money on quality — 6 years, 1 month ago
    fayefaye5 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it!

    My niece wanted this, so I bought it for her birthday. She hates it! The metal plates are flimsy. It doesn't work well. Not a good value. Wouldn't get one even if it was for free. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    shecandoit | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No way no how.

    I borrowed this from a friend. I tried it one time and HATED it. It pulled my hair so much that i stopped using in half way through styling my hair. I didn't notice a shine at all. I was very glad i didn't spend my money on it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mswhitney | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    no way

    this was awful bought it for my daughter and she hates it — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sunshinesweets | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    You got to be on crack to like this nightmare.

    I owned one my freshman year on high school. Every one ( espesialy the boys) would make fun of my fizzy hair. My hair is naturally wavy and a little fizzy but this flat iron just took the cake when it came to making me look rediculous. It damaged my hair like no other, thus making it incredibly fizzy and stiff. It took 3 YEARS to repair the damage!!! I only used it for like a year before I got a professioal one for Christmas and I realized my hair was not as fizzy as I thought. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This thing sucks

    I haven't owned it for a very long time, but it never even came close to actually working for my hair — 6 years ago
    BellaSong | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend