Caress Daily Silk Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Caress Daily Silk Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    best bar soap

    so feminine. cleans and re-freshens. i have combination skin and have used it on my face and what i have noticed is that it dries out a little, but not so much that i don't use it. i just try not to use as a face cleaner everyday. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Tawny1123 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best body soap ever.

    I use this in the shower alternating between this and a body wash and it makes my skin so soft, smooth, and the scent is wonderful. I have very sensitive skin and this soap doesn't irritate me at all. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jackie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    caress soap

    i don't like any kind of caress because i always get rashes from using caress..but it has something in it that i'm allergic to. if u have skin allergy issues. don't use this. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    charlotte_jacobs | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Faithful customer

    I have used Caress for the past 20-25 years. I would not ever use any other kind of soap. I have always loved the smell of it, it is just one of those scents that really make me happy. I love how soft my skin is afterward also. I simply would not use any other soap, not ever. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    robin_cozart | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells Great

    Leaves my skin silky smooth and very soft. It smells lovely. Only problem I have with Caress bar soaps is that it's hard to stick the old (small) bar to the new bar. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    purejeanius | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Caress beauty bar

    My family has always used this for generations and always will. We all have sensitive skin and allergies. This is that has ever worked for all of us. ALWAYS. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    CrystalMirror | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best soap ever

    Excellent Bar Soap I bought caress for the first time today. It is very affordable, it costs about the same as any other bar soap at the store, but it is much better than any other bar soap at the store. It has an awesome unisex scent that smells something of fresh peaches and Dial gold soap. It lathers like Dove soap. I was using Ivory before today but I grew tired of the dryness that it causes....read more So, I began my research to decide which moisturizing bar was better; Dove, Olay, or Caress. I have used Dove many times before and grew tired of it. Olay is way too expensive. So I began to lean more towards Caress. Today, I was at my local Family Dollar store, and I was comparing prices; 3 bars of Olay for $4, 3 bars of Dove for like, $3.50 and 4 bars of Caress for $3. I decided that Caress was the best option. I went straight home, unwrapped a bar of soap, and hopped into the shower. The color, shape, and lathering properties of Caress were all very pleasing. But, the moisturizing abilities of the soap are EXCELLENT. It was after I towel dried body, my skin looked like I had applied a fresh coat of bath oil to my skin. It leaves your skin clean, with no filmy residue like some moisturizing soaps. It just leaves a layer of sheer, silky moisture. I don't think I'll ever switch soaps again! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    sudzy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    great soap!!

    Great sense , good moisture and love the smell!!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Mairiska | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Silkening Beauty Bar

    I grew up on this stuff. Love the smell of it each and everytime I use it. I like the body wash as well but find the soap version to last longer and it doesn't smell as strong as the body wash either. Definitely silkens your skin too! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    almond_eyes81 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    smells lovely

    Love the long lasting scent and leaves my skin feeling soft and silky. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    mowrose | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend