Chanel Rouge Double Intensite Ultra Wear Lip Color Reviews

Back to Chanel Rouge Double Intensite Ultra Wear Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    BEST LIPSTICK EVER!!!

    I hated lipstick until I found this! This stays on all day, and it's not dry/cakey. It's got a beautiful finish, and I use the rose color, which is great alone or layered with gloss. I was so impressed with the staying power!! I put it on at 5am and did not reapply until 4pm. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    mhoward | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best lipgloss I've ever bought

    I read about how great this lip color was, so decided to give it a try. It is the most expensive lip color I've ever bought, but it was worth it. It really doesn't come off. The color is like a stain. You do have to reapply the gloss throughout the day, but the stain stays on - even through drinking and eating! It also has a lovely vanilla smell. I will definitely be purchasing more in a variety of colors! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    millerl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    most awesome lipcolor

    I just purchased the new shade, STRAWBERRY RED, at my local Nordstrom's. I love this color!! I was looking for a red, but not a deep hoochy red, a red that adds color, almost a very healthy red, if you will. Well, the saleslady showed me this beautiful color that JUST CAME IN. I sampled it on myself, noticed that it had the very slightest hint of berry, and immediately purchased it. Chanel Ultrawe...read morear lipcolor is the most awesome, longwearing lipcolor ever! You will not be disappointed. — 9 months ago
    Lucya | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    CHANEL Ultra Wear Lip Color

    Do you want color that will last and last? Then this is for you! I highly recommend this lipstick for anyone who wants to put it on once and not have to reapply, specifically, brides, or anyone else that needs staying power. Tip: If you are eating anything that may contain oil, such as a salad with an oil based dressing, this lipstick may break down and start to come off. Also, only use the g...read moreloss that comes on the other end of the wand. It is silicone rather than oil based. A wonderful product! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ALFletcher | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    no biggie its only like the bestttt!

    This is the best lip gloss I've ever laid my lips and hands on. omg chanel is a genius I've been using this for the past two years and I've not used anything else. I'm so addicted to it i would flip out if i find it empty and I would run to sommerset mall in troy mi and i purchase it i can't go out without it. it last a long time on my lips and in my purse. the last one i bought was in august 2010...read more and now its getting to finishing in december 28 2010. it last that long and i also love it because i wore at my wedding :). the only thing i wish they would change is making only the color without the gloss. i don't use the gloss i only use the color so the gloss is untouched, its a bit pricey but it last for ever. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    mims_lovebird35 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the texture

    I too have this in Ruby Lite. Goes on smooth and lasts through a meal. Always carry in my purse. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Bengal | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pricey But Worth It

    I tried several other brands and came back to this Chanel product in the pink pearl. Long lasting, does not dry out the lips like some other long wearing lipsticks and lasts for several hours. Will keep searching for a cheaper alternative, but for now this is the one! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    vlinnell | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lovely long lasting lips!

    I’m impressed. I purchased this months ago. Used it twice and decided I would return it. The color was nice but the wear was icky, it kept pilling up on me, felt flaky (even with the gloss top coat) and it seemed awfully expensive ($32 USD) for something I can get the same results from w/ a drugstore product. I lost the receipt and procrastinated about returning it for store credit. Final...read morely I decided to give it another go. This time I put it on without any MU on my lips. I always seem to have some sort of powder or foundation transfer on my lips when I apply lipstick 1st thing in the morning. This time it was the evening. I had washed all my makeup off and I was about to hop in the shower. I thought. What a better way to test the “long wearingness” (not a word. I know) of this product than to take a shower and eat dinner with it. Let me tell you. It was going strong after the shower and after dinner, the gloss top coat was gone but the color was still there perfect as ever. No pilling, no awful feel. It was fabulous! The trick to this product is to make sure your lips are completely clean. Wait for the color to dry a bit before putting on the gloss top coat. Reapply gloss top coat only when it is all gone. What makes this different than drugstore bands? The color choices are limited but very unique. The wear is so much nicer and better than anything I have purchased on the cheap and the gloss top coat isn’t sticky at all. You hardly feel it on. It’s like having perfect moisturized lips without a sticky, greasy, gloopy feel. As for the color…I purchased Rose Pearl. It’s a frosty rose, but a warm rose as I’m a MAC NC20/Chanel .5 Limpide and cannot wear cool lip colors. So maybe it’s a neutral rose. I took off one star for the price and one for the packaging as the tube for the clear top coat is black and I cannot see how much product remains. However I do like the fact that the color is a doe foot applicator and the clear top coat is a brush applicator. I am writing this review after eating a bagel w/ butter and hot tea for breakfast and I have only needed to reapply the top coat as the color still looks as fresh as when I applied it this morning. I would definitely repurchase and I plan to get other colors as well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    PinkSith | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend