Chanel Inimitable Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Inimitable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My trusty favorite!

    This mascara is my all time favorite. I've spent many dollars trying to see if there is any formula out there that can trump Inimitable, but have come back time and time again. One stroke gives me nice everyday lashes, while two or three coates gives me WOW. Cheaper brands flake mid-day--cough*Cover Girl*-- while this mascara stays put. Sooo worth it in every way! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    figu0020 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow

    This is by far the best mascara I've ever used, which is definitely a big deal because I go through about 3 mascaras a month trying to find the perfect waterproof formula. I've used everything from DiorShow to Maybelline to Clinique and none of them have been wonderful. I really did not like DiorShow waterproof but the Inimitable waterproof is really good. The Dior mascara almost dripped off my ey...read moreelashes by the middle of the day but this Chanel mascara is just perfect, it doesn't clump off or smear. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tristin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Chanel Inimitable Mascara, quick and complete application

    I have used Lancome's Definicils for years and tried Chanel's Inimitable mascara. WOW! First, the brush is superior: it has short bristles that quickly comb through your lashes and delivers a smooth clump-free application. This is truly a ONE APPLICATION mascara. Chanel reps advise to use make-up remover, but my trusty Cetaphil takes it off as I wash my face. This is the one! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mmstetson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent mascara - moisturizing, not flaky

    I have until now really struggled with wearing mascara. I have never liked any of the mascaras that people rave about - DiorShow or Maybelline which I realize are cult favorites... that is, until now. Inimitable is fabulous - the texture, weight and feel is different - almost more of a creamy weight and feel that simply glides on. It is not thick, goopy and most importantly not flaky!! Highly recommend - not cheap but for Chanel is not outrageous either - I think around $28 a tube. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Jenner | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Chanel has done it again.

    I first tried this as a sample and loved it, so i bought some! It is a classy mascara that won't ever grow old! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    leredhead9 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this Mascara!

    I use this mascara almost every day. It doesn't clump and it really gets every lash. The only thing I don't love about it is the price. I would highly recommend this or Cover Girl's Lash Blast which I think is almost as good and way cheaper. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    scarlettcat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent mascara!

    I received this as a sample with a make-up order from Macy's, which included a DiorShow mascara. I was surprised at how wonderful this mascara is( it almost made me sorry that I had just bought DiorShow). It separated, lengthened and colored my eyelashes without any clumps. The only suggestion I have is to not use a lash primer with this mascara-- it's not needed and it made me look like I had spi...read moreder eyes-- not pretty. But that was my fault, not the Chanel mascara. Anyway, I love this mascara and will be buying a full-size one soon! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mascara

    Wonderful mascara!! No clumps and is easily removable. Its so great I used it for my wedding and my pictures looked fantastic! Enough said! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Maegan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Stays on!

    This is one of the only mascaras that does not give me racoon eyes. It is easy to remove as well. It does not clump and looks great. People ask me if I am wearing false eyelashes....but it looks natural. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mollythedolly | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best

    This is the best mascara I've ever used. It defines without clumping. My lashes looked long, full, and curled — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lisaminnaker | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend