CoverGirl Advanced Radiance Restorative Cream Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Advanced Radiance Restorative Cream Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I test drove this on Thanksgiving Day & it held out!

    I'm slightly new to foundation because I hate the way make-up feels on my skin. I bought this for the price (and based on the reviews here) because I only wear make-up a few times a year and hate to spend $60 on foundation that might go bad before I use it all. I bought it at CVS where the manager said if I just absolutley hated it, I could return for a full refund, or exchange for a diff color i...read moref needed. The little jars are sealed but the other Cover Girl liquids are good for testing--there's a pretty close match in color and all the names are the same. The liquid foundations I used to test there in the store are stinky! But once home, I noticed right away this make-up has a pleasant fruity scent--the first make-up I've tried that actually SMELLS GOOD! The coverage is light so it doesn't feel all make-uppy though a good concealer is a must. It doesn't cover up my acne scars or my tan-stache (a blotchy on my upper lip caused by birth control) though I found that using the make-up a bit heavier over my scars covered a little better. Around existing pimples, the make-up didn't cake up or cause a flakeyness; didn't draw unnecessary attention to existing zits or their peeling--didn't applify that effect, I mean. Actually hides it! I test drove this on Thanksgiving day and upon entering a hot kitchen I began to sewat a little. I expected the make-up to just melt. It didn't. I wouldn't recommend aerobics, but light sweating and the make-up stays put. I even took an after-dinner nap and the make-up looked perfectly fine and didn't rub off on anything as far as I could tell. Of course after sweating and napping, one might need a bit of touch up, but nothing serious. I'm only 27 but I already have lines around my mouth. This make-up magnified those lines by ten fold! I was shocked! My mouth looked 50 years old! After a while though, it seemed to go away (possibly after I began to sweat) It was easy to apply and blend with my fingers. I got opinions and both said the color was almost perfect (I used a tinted mineral powder on top) Even if you have to buy 2 colors to blend, I'd recommend this for the lovely smell, the price, and the light feel. I forgot I was even wearing make-up! — 6 years ago
    whatagem | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    No staying power

    I love this foundation - but it has no staying power whatsoever for me (I have normal/combination skin and live in Eastern Canada where it can get humid in the summer). If I apply it in the morning, it's showing through my red areas by a couple of hours later. I want to like it a lot because even if you ignore the claims of reducing fine lines and wrinkles (not possible in a topical product) the s...read morehade selection is great and the application blends well giving a luminous look that's not too foundationy. I even like the fragrance which some people find off-putting. If they could find a way to give it staying power I'd give it a 10. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Jonesy319 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very nice product...

    ....good coverage, nice colors and of course, the great CoverGirl price! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    plytle1 | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good...for now :)

    The first thing I noticed about this foundation is that it is very creamy. I applied it with a moist sponge applicator. The coverage is amazing, the first time I used it I didn't put concealer on and it covered almost everything. It says its medium coverage, but it can be applied heavier. The color matches my skin perfectly, so I really only need to use it on my problem areas. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    just_n_ashley | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    People will notice by using this product!

    This foundation is amazing? It's best to apply with a sponge, and blend well into the skin. This foundation provides full coverage, but the skin can actually breathe while wearing this product. This foundation does not feel heavy on the skin, and it goes on light. It covers well for people who have rosacea, acne scars, and fine wrinkles. It makes your complexion look radiant. This foundation also ...read morehas an SPF 10 sunscreen which protects skin from sunlight. This product stays on all day long. It comes in lots of colors. A great product, won't be disappointed. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mcgween | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    CoverGirl foundation

    The CoverGirl foundation with the Olay formula does work! It helps make my skin look younger. I have sensitive skin and I can always use CoverGirl and not worry about getting a reaction. I have used CoverGirl for 15 plus years and I am always happy with the results that I get. I am glad they have teamed up with Olay. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cshelli | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great foundation

    This foundation is totally great!It gives you a beautiful sheen to your skin,a silky,dewey youthful glow. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mstockdale | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    67 years old and looking better than ever

    Honestly, this stuff is absolutely fabulous. I have great skin to begin with for my age but this makes it look even better. The only problem is not being able to test the shades in the store but at Walgreens you can always return it if it is the wrong shade, so what the heck. It goes on easy, even without a moisturizer underneath, lasts long and does not change color or dry your skin out or any...read morething -- truly, this is the best makeup I have tried in ages -- who would have thought that it could beat the BIG GUYS!!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Barb67 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this stuff

    I love this stuff it actually kind of disguises light wrinkles instead of highlighting them, only thing wrong is it doesn't last all day but since i have never found a foundation that looks as good as this i will take that — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mnwild | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It works!

    This foundation really does what it advertises! I dont even need to use a face lotion before putting on make up because it's all in this jar. It diminishes the wrinkles and makes my face look fresh. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    claudiaf | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend